We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Taking the time time breath”
other travellers have booked this property
Circle O Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Circle O Lodge
Master Bedroom Bedroom 2 is identical as bed 3: Double bunkbed, single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Circle O Lodge
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 is identical as bed 3: Double bunkbed, single bed
Kitchen
Upstairs bathroom
Dinning room
Family room
Family room
View from upstairs room
Circle O Lodge in the winter
Back porch
Back view
Front Porch Circle O
Fawn found by one of our guests!!
Deer in front of Circle O
Autumn view of back side overlooking wetlands
Circle O wetlands and great nature walks
Young and old anglers love fishing for bass, bluegills and catfish at the Circle O 'Rock Pond'
Baby Baltimore Oriol, just on of many species of birds that find the Circle O their home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marceline, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CCNicely
1 review
“Taking the time time breath”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As we all know life is pretty hectic at times, we forget the important things, how to appreciate one another and just the beauty of everyday life. Our stay was a well needed breath of fresh air. The view so beautiful, we felt very welcome and at home. Look forward to future visits.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thanks Crystal and Jordan for selecting the Circle O for your getaway. We are very pleased that you that you were pleased with your Circle O stay and able to enjoy sunny weather and fresh air! Congratulations on your angling prowess. You will now have to return and give Jordan a chance to match your catch record!
Kindest regards,
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Wish there were more trails through the property to walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Ximena and I are very pleased that we could make your stay with your husband and four legged friends at the Circle O Lodge a very enjoyable one! As we are in the "Winter Thaw" we can see by the tracks in the infamous Missouri mud that they had a great time! Duke our Beagle is having the same fun right now!
We look forward to having you back as guests with the children whether two legged or four! Just let us know when you are coming and we will leave the gate open and the lights on! Kindest regards, Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmosphere
Liked least: the bed downstairs was too firm for our liking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Circle O. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are thrilled that we were able to provide you with the amenities needed to allow you to help out your daughter and husband after the arrival of your granddaughter. Congrats to the Grandparents!
Your point about the winter weather is very appropriate and thanks for mentioning it. We will be adding the cautionary note on our future welcome letters.
We look forward to your return in warmer weather!
Kindest regards,
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
We are very appreciative of your review and your connection with the spirit of the Circle O and what we have tried to accomplish with it, but we must admit, mother nature has made the biggest contribution! We will take credit for the utensils and sharp knives in the kitchen!
Looking forward to having you back again!
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your comments on your stay at the Circle O. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and hope that you will return again and be able to enjoy the walking trails. Spring, summer or fall the Circle O always shows of itself as a very beautiful piece of paradise to be enjoyed to it fullest. We will be awaiting your return!
Michael & Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing