We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
German Jewry Heritage Museum

The pioneering activities of German speaking Jewry in Israel's north isn't something that receives... read more

Reviewed 1 February 2019
aGoodyear06
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Interesting Find in the Lower Galilee

This Industrial Park has multiple museum locations on the grounds. The first has a history of how... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2017
Love2Travelat65
,
Manalapan, New Jersey
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
6
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
6
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place does not seem to be advertised widely and is not very easy to find but if you head for Tefen and look out for the brown signs you will come to the entrance of a small industrial estate where a security guard will sell you a ticket for 25 shekel. This ticket buys you access via a wrist band to the industrial estate which I was told was set up by a billionaire Israeli industrialist who wanted to encourage others to innovate and provide them with a place to carry out their ideas so you have a few businesses such as a Druze business selling high end soap and a small scale potter who you can but souvenirs from but you also have an eclectic mix of small museums and galleries.

The art gallery was showing some very interesting and colourful art by a modern Israeli artist. There is a permanent colllection of vintage cars from the 1930's to the 1990's as far as I could understand all of these cars have been driven in Israel and a couple were even built in Israel. The industrial museum has examples of machines used in Israeli manufacturing from the 1940s and 1950s as well as a colection of ancient relics and ethnic pieces. Finally there is the museum of German immigrents to Israel and here you can spend a couple of hours easily learning about how German immigrents have helped build the current Israeli society.

There is a coffee shop and a canteen which caters for the estate workers but you can buy a decent 3 course meal for 39 shekel. There are plenty of toilets, sculptures to walk around and green spaces to sit and while away some time.

You can easily spend half a day here. Some museums seem to shut lunchtime and all attractions close at 4pm.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank sheepygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The unique of this place is the combination. Outside there are about a hundred sculptures on some kids can climb. Inside I was fascinated as the kids with the oldies car show besides the art gallery with painting and other exhibitions. My interest grow with the small museum for German speaking Jewry(my family roots are Germany), There is also industry development Museum.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Giora_I_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews