We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
822
55
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
55
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit putting green full kitchen great hotel family reunion home away from home highly recommend this hotel evening reception place to stay complimentary breakfast sitting area pool and hot tub breakfast staff great breakfast fitness center rooms were very clean definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The Hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing.. The room was very nice and up to date and very spacious. The breakfast was above average but we didn't make it to the evening social but everything looked good. We Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Perry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Perry E,

Thank you-for highly recommending our Homewood Suites, Joplin. We appreciate our guests comments and reviews, this helps us to know how our guests are receiving us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful suites, breakfast is a guests favorite and I hope if you return to our Homewood Suites you will join us for dinner next time. Again Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is the most wonderful place. We have been staying at this hotel for 5 years every time we come visit family. Everyone is so friendly. And, we see the same staff and manager each time. This is our home away from home!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank debbieg1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear debbieg1007,

AWE, blushing and thank you so much, we value our guests and love to see returning guests that come each year on their trips through Joplin. You become family! Our staff enjoys your visits and wish you safe and happy travels in the future. Again many many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Our stay at the hotel was one of the best on our trip. The staff was fantastic, breakfast in the morning was one of the best we had and our room was comfortable, quiet and very clean.

My only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel, but with people traveling with pets. Fortunately we couldn't hear the dogs barking constantly in our room, but every walk down the hotel hallway, the dogs never stopped barking, which is due to irresponsible dog owners. If we would have been next door it would have been miserable.

The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear beetrvin,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites, Joplin. We are so thrilled to hear that had a fantastic stay with us. I am sorry to hear that dogs barking was a problem while you stayed. Occasionally we will have a guest that has a dog that likes to bark when people pass their room in the hall. I am glad that your stay was one of the best on your trip. Happy travels my friend and again many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed for business trip with a group. Breakfast and social hours were great. The food was alsways good and the servers were very friendly. Staff was very friendly, room clean internet service worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sg4bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear sg4bama,

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us at Homewood Suites, Joplin. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay with us went. The food here is amazing and we love hearing that you enjoyed breakfast and dinner with us. We provide dinner monday through thursday and breakfast 7 days a week. We recently upgraded our internet to provide our guests with a fast service so you can enjoy streaming, games excellent internet speeds. Again many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The hotel is very clean and the staff is so friendly! The ladies in the breakfast area went out of their way to assist. The rooms next to the road are a little noisy but otherwise the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Patricia T,

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us at Homewood Suites, Joplin. If you come to visit us again please feel free to request a room away from the road. We are so happy to read that you rate us the best hotel you have ever stayed at, our goal always is to ensure our guests have an outstanding experience from the moment they walk in the door to their departure.

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews