We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Cherimoya is excellent.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Terrace
Street View Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front Terrace
Street View
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Side Terrace
Heated Salt Water Splash Pool
Pool Terrace
Upper Bedroom Suite
Upper Bedroom Suite
Upper Bathroom
Modern Full Kitchen
Study With Pull Out Couch & Flat Panel TV & DVD Player
Lower Bedroom Suite
Lower Bedroom Suite
Lower Bathroom
Main Entry
Main Entry Stairway
Laundry Room
Upper Entry
Street Entry
Street Entry
Front Garden
Arial View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MilesSFBA
Alameda, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Cherimoya is excellent.”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I almost don't want to post this positive review because I don't want Villa Cherimoya to be booked when I want it, but Ernst and Rusty should know how much we appreciated our stay in their home. We stayed over spring break (April 1-8) with our two boys (7 and 9). Below are the highlights.

Location: VC is located in a lovely neighborhood that's super quiet but still close to town. Five minute walk to the closest beach; three minutes to the nearest restaurant, bar, and little market; Hotelito Los Suenos around the corner for massages and juice bar; walk to downtown and Sayulita Beach is less than 10 minutes. There's even an awesome dirt bike course a couple of doors down! Our boys had fun watching the locals ride.

House: Beautifully appointed with really comfortable furniture. Kitchen had absolutely everything we needed--we made some fantastic meals with meat from the carniceria and dorado from the local fish market. One of my favorite aspects the house, though, was the awesome ocean breeze that kept us all cool. Opening the sliding glass doors was all we needed to ventilate; AC not needed at all in April. It could be 80+ degrees in the street and sticky with humidity, but the house is high up on stilts, so being on the deck was always breezy. We could also hear the ocean on many nights.

Pool: One of the biggest draws for us. Our kids lived in it. Not only is it heated--which is rare--it's right outside the living room. In our previous house, I used to have to pack up towels and drag everything down a steep flight of stairs to get to the pool. Having it "right there" at VC was a godsend.

Service: Awesome chips, guacamole, and salsa were waiting for us upon arrival--THANK YOU!!! Jose was a terrific property manager, who got us extra beach towels and anything else we needed. Shout to Iris for her cleaning services.

We really hope to stay here again in the future! It really felt like home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfbell201...
San Mateo, California
1 review
“Loved our stay here!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My wife, two teenage kids, and I spent a week at Villa Cherimoya and loved it! We've been to Sayulita a number of times before -- crazy how much it's grown over the years. It was such a comfortable place to relax and hang out as a family. Loved the pool, the deck, and the ample space to lay down and read, nap, etc. We all had enough space of our own, but also spent lots of time playing games together and going in and out of the pool. Can't tell you how many people I've told that I loved being able to step out of the bedroom into the pool!

Jose was incredibly nice and helpful -- even finding us a few rare items we were looking for in town. Such a pleasure to have hime taking care of us. We also loved Iris who cleaned quietly, stayed out of the way, but was super friendly when we talked.

Highly recommend it. The whole experience was outstanding. Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelmil...
Atlanta Georgia
2 reviews
“Wonderful House!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was the perfect vacation home for us (two friends). From the moment we entered, it was paradise! Clean, modern, stylish, the lovely salt water pool, and all the amenities we needed or wanted....even a good working blender! We each had our own bedroom and bath on separate levels, and the beds were super comfy. Villa Cherimoya is very convenient for walking to the beach or into town, yet just far enough away from Sayulita's center so that it's peaceful and quiet. As others have written, this is a wonderful home and it was very hard to leave it! The owners were great to work with, and Jose (house mgr) was always available on the spot for anything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0xley
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning and comfortable home in paradise”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Sayulita for a week with another couple and stayed in Villa Cherimoya, which absolutely exceeded our expectations and made our simple trip feel like a luxurious get away. The house was spotless, well appointed, in a great location and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend staying there and I cannot wait to return to Sayulita and Villa Cherimoya!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sayulita Dream House”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four adults just had a great week at Villa Cherimoya in Sayulita. The home is gorgeous and sits up in the trees on a hill not far from the beach. All the water in the house (including in the showers) is purified--which keeps things simple. The house is quite stylish with a great view, a small pool, and lush foliage. You could stay in the house all day if you want. Jose the caretaker has a charming attitude and is very helpful and can take care of many things for you during your stay. The cleaning lady also did a thorough job each day. We heartily recommend this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing