We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental, great location, great pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Queen size bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rich M
Redding, California
3 reviews
“A very strained room to be in.”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Initially we booked for a larger room, however that room had been double booked so we accepted the smaller studio space for $10.00 less the larger room price. Upon arrival we found the smaller room very uninviting.

The cons about the studio:
- the room was extremely warm when we walked in
- the only window was filthy dirty with 40-50 flys buzzing around
- the bed was very uncomfortable
- the lockbox was unavailable for use since the lock was broken
- the float on the toilet would inadvertently stick and the tank wouldn't fill
- the water tank for showers was small...so we had short short showers
- the space was overpriced for $10.00 less than the larger rooms
- the pics in trip advisor were misleading to the reality of what it really was
- wouldn't have booked if we'd known the reality of space
- hidden costs for maid and trip advisor not spelled out and shown
The Pros about the studio:
- Iris the maid was a doll and helped us out with a few issues during our stay
- being in the heart of Sayulita
- we had immediate access to pool and roof top area
- the TV had good reception, the frig worked well
- they were agreeable to reimbursement of a portion of cost that was overcharged
- we would recommend and would come back to stay ONLY in one of the larger rooms not
the studio space

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael P
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental, great location, great pool”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in unit four for seven nights in November 2014. The rental is right on the downtown strip of taco stands. It is super convenient for shopping, restaurants, the beach, and nightlife. Great people watching from the front porch and the rooftop pool is amazing. We had the pool to ourselves everyday. The unit was well equipped and and in good repair. We did have a little trouble finding the building and then trouble getting our key as we had the wrong code for the lockbox. But, once we got it ironed out our stay couldn't have been better. The noise from the street and music from the bars can be loud on some nights. But, the bedroom is a the back of the unit so the sound is really muffled and it never went much past midnight. Two nights out of the seven I was wishing it wasn't so noisy. There is also rooster noise early in the morning but I understand that is part of life in Sayulita :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Rooftop Pool
Liked least: Occasional street noise, challenges checking in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmariani
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great location with up to date amenities”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled to sayulita for 5 nights and stayed in unit 1 with our 12 year old son...it could not have been more perfect. The booking process was simple and checkin was very clear and simple. There was plenty of space for the 3 of us with huge wall to wall sliding glass doors to open up the whole 1 bedroom to the outside patio and action down below on street level. It could get a little noisy at night but not past 11pm and with the ac going and closing the solid and heavy sliding doors there was little problem getting and staying asleep. The roof top pool is so charming and delightful. Peaceful and quiet. Never saw another person up there and it was so clean. I think, like us all time was spent roaming the beach and village scene. There was ac in both the bedroom and living room which had a foldout sofa for our son. It was comfortable enough. Location was amazing. 3 EASY blocks to the beach and the most delicious tiny French bakery across the street. Fresh squeezed OJ and freshly baked pastries each morning were a regular routine for us. For lunch and dinner we had 2 of the best restaurants across the street. DO NOT miss a burrito from burrito revolution!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Maid service was only every 4 days
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toolief
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights. It was a great location and exactly what we needed. We didn't really cook but the kitchen was well equipped. We loved that it was so central, although this did mean a bit more noise than you would normally get. That didn't bother us too much though.
The only thing that could have been done better would be if guests could recieve check in info in advance. We were emailed this at 12am on the day we were checking in. As we did not have internet that day we did not have the info and when we arrived to town we had to get the taxi driver to call the owner who said we had to go find wifi to access the info. We ended up asking a travel agent if we could use her wifi. It was a bit of a hassle which could have been avoided. However I'm still glad we stayed there and it is a great for a central location in Sayulita.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing