We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Saltwater Dipping Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Saltwater Dipping Pool
Inside Outside Living Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Private Saltwater Dipping Pool
Inside Outside Living
Bath
Patio
The View from the bedroom
Modern Kitchen
Dipping Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jmc127
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great view and lovely accommodation. Caretaker very accommodating and helpful. Bit of a hike up the hill but we enjoyed that. I would recommend giving it a try and will definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall feeling and view. Also very private.
Liked least: We went during a festival week so was a bit loud at night but we were warned about it and chose to go anyway.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to having you back
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatiePhip...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in Sayulita”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had an amazing stay at Casa Brava! The whole week was so relaxing and wonderful. The town itself is friendly and vibrant, tons of things to do and see...and EAT! Our time at the house was also enjoyable. Everything was so clean and well cared for. Felipe does an amazing job caring for the property. Plus, what is better after the sweaty walk up the hill than jumping into the dip pool on the terrace and watching the sun go over the bay? A wonderful time, and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio/Terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Sayulita is a great town... surfing, swimming, EATING... Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelaws10...
Roberts Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Brava is amazing”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ann and I just spent an amazing week at Casa Brava in Sayulita. We had a great holiday and there is nothing we can fault. The pre-holiday instructions from Dale were very helpful , we used many of his suggestions. We met Filipe on our arrival and he gave us a quick tour and showed us hope se everything in the house and he was there everyday if we needed anything.The view is amazing , enjoyed the birds and looked forward to getting back to the dipping pool every afternoon and a busy day at the beach.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your time at Casa Brava. Please remember us for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina M
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern hide-away in a traditional fishing village”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Staying at the Casa Brava Guest House made it possible for us to experience a Mexican beach vacation at its best. It is a very well-maintained spacious apartment with ocean view and private plunge pool and all the modern conveniences to enjoy in the morning and at night time. The Casa's private hilltop location also offers quick access to Sayulita's northern end of town and beach which are much quieter compared to the central area and allow for peaceful days spend sunbathing, swimming and eating local fare in a number of small restaurants. Visiting the town center for shopping and nightlife is also easily done by walking 5 to 10 minutes or taking a local taxi for about 4 dollars in case one chooses not to rent a car or golf cart. We especially enjoyed cooling off in the evenings in the plunge pool and then preparing ourselves meals of fresh fish and local meat on the BBQ, enjoyed on the patio listening to our music over the apartment's speaker system. The couple which looks after guests and does all the grounds- and housekeeping is especially helpful and accommodated all our needs and requests promptly. Though there is no satellite TV available, we were offered a collection of nearly 400 DVDs to watch on the apartment's flat screen TV!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern design and indoor-outdoor openess of the apartment.
Liked least: Due to the Casa's ocean orientation, the apartment and patio get no am sunshine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
We're always happy to read comments like yours because we feel the same way when we're able to be there too. I've been hearing from neighbors that the mother whales are just offshore teaching their babies how to breach. I hope you had a chance to watch the spectacle. Please remember us when you return to Sayulita. Casa Brava will be waiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M
1 review
“Spectacular place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a great time in Sayulita. All of Casa Brava's units are beautifully done and provided the utmost comfort during our stay. To top it all off, the owners are incredibly nice and helpful people. I highly recommend. On top of a hill, so if you do not plan on renting a car or golf cart in town, the hill might be too much of a hike for older or disabled travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thanks for the great review. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again soon.
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing