We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience”

Review of Sayulita Suites

Front view of Sayulita Suites at Casa Duelces Suenos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Sayulita Suites at Casa Duelces Suenos
Front Patio Outside Iris Suite and stairs to second floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Front view of Sayulita Suites at Casa Duelces Suenos
Front Patio
Outside Iris Suite and stairs to second floor
Sunflower Suite sitting and dining area
Sunflower Suite Kitchen
Sunflower Suite Bedroom
Orchid Suite Bedroom
Tulip Suite Bedroom
Iris Suite Bedroom
Sayulita Suites village location map
Hostess Lyn Hainstock with her Chihuahuas, Taco & Luna
Out side of the owner's Hibiscus Suite & Office on second floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tripwithk...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sayultia Suites, also called Casa Del Suenos for the month of March. It was a cool, clean oasis that felt like coming home. We travelled with our children and some extended family came for part of the time and everyone was always happy. If we needed anything extra i.e.:trip to the hospital, cake pans, good conversation Lyn was always there to help.
The price is a great bargain for a location close to town on a quiet street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hi Susan,
Thank you for your referral and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we certainly enjoyed having you with us, especially having Amy and Brooke.

The puppies are really missing them and are growing fast. Enjoyed teaching Brooke and Amy Mah Jong, they caught on so fast, oh to be young again!

Travel safely and enjoy your trip through Central and South America.

Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2TravelLi...
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, quiet, sweet stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sayulita Suites with Lyn Hainstock who was a generous and gracious host. She picked us up and delivered us to the airport (which included a stop at Mega grocery store), invited us to her neighborhood Christmas party and in-town Christmas dinner, and offered to drive us to a nearby village for shopping. The accommodations were lovely and clean with nice sheets and towels. Roof patio was a plus along with downstairs patio and outside shower. We were so happy to use the boogie boards, flippers, umbrella and chairs daily for beach fun. Quick walk to town. Quiet neighborhood. Thanks Lyn!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hi Virginia,
Sorry this took so long to reply to you but having computer problems.

Loved having you with us and thank you for your referral.

How did the Art Show go in San Francisco, your son is really gifted.

I now have three baby Chihuahua puppies, 1lb each and the guests are loving them. Taking them to good homes in Canada!

Take care, Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountains...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We were robbed by someone with a key!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Not a bad place, security is week and seems like anyone and everyone has access to the grounds. There were people doing their laundry at 2am and we constantly saw people coming in and out of there that we're not staff nor staying at the property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyLSF
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying at the Sayulita Suites. Lyn picked us up from the airport and made everything easy. She happily answered any questions we had. We stayed in the Bougainvillea Suite which is open air with amazing views. Everyone else staying here was really friendly too. It's an easy walk to town and the beach. There are some roosters living next door (and all over in Sayulita), so bring some earplugs :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tukalook
Lac du Bonnet, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A unique and eclectic immersion into Mexican culture”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We started our journey in Puerto Vallarta by taking a local bus to the Walmart. We then transferred to the bus that takes you to Sayulita, a cost of sixty pesos for the two of us. lyn did advise she would pick us up and take us to Sayulita but we opted for the total experience. The ride was to say the least hot and exciting at the same time. When we arrived Lyn met us at the bus stop with her daughter. After loading our luggage we were given the nickel tour of the town. We were shown most of the local gathering points and where some of the best eateries were before we were whisked away to Sayulita Suites. When we arrived it looked as it does in the advertisements. There we were given the tour of the property and our accommodations. Our suite was quaint and quite well equipped. We unloaded our suit case and went into town to do a little shopping to stock our fridge. After having dinner with Lyn and her daughter we decided it was time to retire to our suite for a good nights sleep. Man did we sleep like a rock, if you don't mind the odd dog bark and a rooster crow this is the perfect introduction to immersing yourself into the Mexican culture. The next day we did it all, down to the surfing beaches, walked to the beach of the dead and it was the best part of our day, a quiet and peaceful day of R&R. We walked back to our suite and showered and went to a fund raiser for the local recycling in Sayulita. While we were there we met a whole gambit of people from all over Canada and the US. We loved our stay in Sayulita and you have to give YAH YAH Cafe a try, the crepes and coffee are to die for as well as the Cafe Del Mar music played in the restaurant. I would highly recommend a stay with Lyn at the Sayulita Suites she and her daughter were excellent hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole immersion into the Mexican was of life
Liked least: Felt sorry for the dogs in the town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Hi Robin and Annette,
Glad to enjoyed your stay with us in our lovely village. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and we had a great time with you - you both have a wonderful sense of humor!

Hope to see you again sometime.

Travel safely. Lyn and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing