We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Great historical review of Churchill's life and his role in the world events.

Well laid out review of Winston Churchill's life and his interaction in the events leading up to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Curious58848895807
via mobile
HISTORY

Our group stopped to tour this museum. If you are a World War II "buff", this must be on your... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
578billyh
,
Bostic, North Carolina
Read all 227 reviews
  
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
197
28
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
28
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berlin wall iron curtain westminster college world war ii great man christopher wren cold war brick by brick hours touring interactive features his life beautiful church enjoy history history buff world events historical information great tribute
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I don't know why it took me so long to get here. Its only 90 minutes from St. Louis. But happy to say, I drove there yesterday. I did not expect such a thorough picture of the life and legacy of Winston Churchill. Fulton is a small town, home to Westminster College, and a lovely place for this. The woman who greeted me was full of information and very welcoming. I spent 2 /12 hours there, fascinated by the personal items connected to Churchill. And some impactful video displays, especially of WWII. Sitting above the museum is a church, destroyed by German bombs during the War, and totally rebuilt and replaced here in Fulton. I highly recommend a visit here for anyone remotely interested in Churchill, history of England, both World Wars, and the special room dedicated to Churchill's "Iron Curtain" speech he gave at Westminster in 1946.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Easyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The National Churchill Museum (NCM) is located on the campus of Westminster College in Fulton, Missouri in the United States. The NCM is the historic site where Winston Churchill gave one of his most famous speeches. On 5 March 1946, at the invitation of President Harry Truman, Churchill addressed the crowd and presented the speech he knew as the ‘Sinews of Peace’ speech, which later became known for a phrase that he used: ‘Iron Curtain”
Beneath this Church is the National Churchill Museum itself which, through the imaginative and innovative use of technology, brings to life the story of Winston Churchill and the world he knew. Recently rebuilt from the ground up, the new displays and the permanent exhibition, together with a host of associated historical and cultural activities that support it, was recognised by the United States Congress as America’s permanent tribute to this great man and formally designated as America’s National Churchill Museum.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tread_Morr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

My wife and I visited here in August, thanks to a request from my father-in-law. It's within an easy drive from Columbia, MO. The exhibits are exceptional, and the adjacent replica of St. Mary's Church, damaged in the blitzkrieg from World War II, is almost worth the trip in and of itself. Go.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Cohen_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We were so impressed with this small but well-orchestrated museum. While a self-guided event, we were treated to an initial introduction by a lovely young woman who definitely was in touch with the subject and with the public. The areas arranged chronologically are spacious and easy to navigate. Seating is provided periodically to allow anyone to rest for a bit. Several video presentation and interactive stations engage visitors more so than just static displays. We left with a great deal more understanding and appreciation for Winston Churchill. Should we have guests who would enjoy history, we will definitely take them to this venue.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RhapsodyRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This is a full experience of Churchill. There are many aspects to Churchill that are available to learn about in this museum. It is hands on in some points and various experiences for the visitor.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ShamrockOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews