We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tiger Hotel(Columbia)
US$180
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$113
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$102
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Columbia East(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
508
203
51
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
508
203
51
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingroom was cleanopen hourscracker barrelcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitin townwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areaoatmealstaff was friendlypool and hot tuboff the highwayvery nice stayeasy accessup to dategreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel going on a trip and coming back as a stop over. And couldn’t have been more happy. Our room 518 was great.

Spacious. Clean. Comfortable beds. Quiet. Away from elevators. Ice etc. 2 queen beds. Small bath. It did have a tiny fridge. Small desk. This isn’t a huge room. If I was staying longer I may look at a suite with 2 teens and 2 adults. It was fine for less than 10 hours.

We swam and used the workout room. The pool was clean and nice. They use chlorine. The workout room had excellent machines. Very clean.

Breakfast was fine. Your normal Hampton inn hot breakfast.

Digital keys opened all facilities.

They have second floor parking too that allows you park by Burger King and use a key and get you into the hotel. The main entrance is behind that. On the first floor.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank starwarsmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunia Z, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This property is all about use of space. Tight parking. Creative marketing presents a king bed and an oversized chair. The room is small. Packed with furniture, much of which is useless. It’s like a large closet with bed and a bathroom for $4,500 a month.

Great staff. Not a bad experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Divexcl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunia Z, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I do apologize that our rooms are small but I can definitely mention it to corporate. We did renovate our Hotel last year and everything is new. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just passing through Columbia and needed a place to stay. Hotel is in a great location. Very friendly staff at check-in. Clean, comfortable room. Loved that I could pick my room prior to arrival either the Digital Key - great feature.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rpiercy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunia Z, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a perfect score! I am happy to hear that our staff was very accommodating. The Digital Key is a great feature that we have at our location, works really good. If you need anything else please call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and it was a great place to hang with people we don’t get to see often enough. This is a very clean comfortable hotel. The pool and hot tub are very nice and also clean. Our room was great. The morning breakfast was quite good also. I would stay at this hotel if I ever returned to this area again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank eobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunia Z, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. I am deeply happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you need anything in the future please call us. Hope to see in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WIth a mix up of dates, I found myself with a hotel room one day too early. The customer service number for the Hampton Inn/Hilton could not help me, other than cancelling the reservation and charging the full price for a room I could not use, the night I booked, but would happily use the next night. The customer service people told me that was not an option, to transfer to the next night, even though they confirmed they had availability both nights. This was not a sold out situation. After another call to the customer service number I was told I needed to call the hotel directly. The first call to customer service just said they could not do anyting but cancel the reservation and charge me. Thankfully calling the hotel directly at least got my payment transferred to the next night. Thank you Jordan.

Room Tip: Don't trust the Hilton customer service number for help.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunia Z, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Did you happen to make your reservation through 3rd party? Usually with a 3rd party reservation you normally pay in-full to them and it is very hard to cancel the reservation on their end. Now I know they can cancel the reservation but it is up to them if they want to refund your money. I know it is very frustrating but I can assure that the best option is to call us directly and we can make your reservation and charge you upon check out. If you call to change or cancel the reservation we can definitely accommodate you. Even if you do call within the 48hour cancellation we normally let you cancel without charging you credit card. I am deeply happy our front desk team, Jordan was able to help you. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews