We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Orientation at Mizzou”

Flat Branch Pub & Brewing
Ranked #8 of 414 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now serving Weekend Brunch 10 AM - 1 PM Saturday & Sunday! Repeatedly named Best Overall Restaurant in the Inside Columbia Magazine Best of Columbia readers poll, Flat Branch is Columbia's original brewpub, and its first brewery since 1841. We offer a diverse menu as well as award-winning hand-crafted beers on tap. Enjoy your stay in the upscale industrial setting of our restaurant, on our spacious outdoor patio, or belly up to Columbia's friendliest bar.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great food and drinks! Awesome outdoor seating! Friendly and energetic servers! Definitely a good place to dine!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank krisgills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner last night. The selection of beers was varied and unique. We had a delicious crab cake appetizer and fantastic sandwiches. Downtown Columbia is beautiful and well maintained, so it was an easy walk from where we parked. We dined inside, but there is also a large patio area.

Thank Windleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Flat Branch Pub & Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Windleg. Thanks for your visit and your kind words. Parking can sometimes be a pain downtown, but we have our own lot (free), street parking (paid until 7pm M-Sa), and there is parking garage just a block away at 6th and Locust that is free after 6pm and on weekends.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Flat Branch was a excellent dining experience for a brew pub food was excellent staff was excellent enjoyable evening

Thank chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Flat Branch Pub & Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your visit Chuck, and the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have watched this establishment go down hill over the past 20 years. It is a shame that somewhere I use to look forward to patronizing, no longer has the food nor customer service I have come to appreciate over the years.

Thank doilmccuterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Flat Branch Pub & Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Doil. Sorry you're not enjoying us. If you have any specifics we'd love to hear them. Feedback helps us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Good place for something different. Sat inside and it was very cold as ac must have been on high. The food was good and the service was good. Will return but probably set outside next time

Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Flat Branch Pub & Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Harry. Sorry it was cold for you. Feel free to ask to have it warmed up.

It can be a challenge for use to keep the place comfortable, what with the high ceilings and all, but we're happy to respond to guest feedback.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flat Branch Pub & Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Flat Branch Pub & Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing