We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tiger Hotel(Columbia)
US$180
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Columbia East(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
404
172
43
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
172
43
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstadium grilluniversity of missourifootball stadiumcomplimentary breakfastvisiting mizzousports barwithin walking distanceclean roomsmu campusfront desk staffplace to staybreakfast staffvery nice hotelconvenient locationnice breakfastin townoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to stay there after surgery since we are from out of town. Very nice room, breakfast, internet usage. No complaints ever with Hampton Inn. Staff was very courteous checking in and leaving. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robert H;
Thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback. Come back to see us soon.
Sincerely;
Susan Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our oasis at the end of a long day of travel. The staff was so happy to welcome us and make us comfortable in our spotless clean room! Breakfast was delicious and the attendant spoiled us rotten! Thank you for all you did to make this long trip a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rbfoster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rbfoster67;
Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks,
Susan Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Columbia due to a family illness requiring hospitalization at the University of Missouri Medical Center. This hotel is in walking distance. Importantly it was clean and the staff were very. nice

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sharonga2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joehecht, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sharonga2018,


Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We're happy to see that our location worked out well for your visit to Columbia. Should your travels return you to the Columbia, we hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Thank you again for taking a moment to share. Have a great day!

Joe Hecht
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a large group here for our mother's memorial and a family reunion. The facility was excellent and offered a great group price! The complimentary breakfast was great and a nice place for our family to meet to plan our our day. It truly was a special weekend for our family!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank frameartstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Frameartstudio;
Thanks again for the reviews and the nice comments. We really do appreciate them.
Sincerely;
Susan Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed while attending a conference at the University. The lobby was clean and well appointed. Appreciate the complimentary cookies and easy access 24 hour coffee/tea. The establishment was clean and the staff were extremely friendly, professional, and welcoming.
My bed was comfortable and the room was also clean and well turned out.
All in all, I would stay here again before I'd try another place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank oursl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri), responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Oursl2018;
Thank you for the review and the nice comments. We appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely;
Susan Bell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews