We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful hideaway”
Reflecting harmony with the beauty of nature as the villas a few steps away from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reflecting harmony with the beauty of nature as the villas a few steps away from the beach
Set in a hectare peaceful and quite surrounding, the villas are only a few steps away from the beach 15 x 5 (m) private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Reflecting harmony with the beauty of nature as the villas a few steps away from the beach
Set in a hectare peaceful and quite surrounding, the villas are only a few steps away from the beach
15 x 5 (m) private pool
Everywhere from the living room you will be overlooking the pool, into the garden and to the ocean
The garden and ocean view bedrooms are accessible from the living area, terrace and patio
The joglo is equipped with kitchen,toilet, sitting area with TV, DVD,audio and a large dining table
sitting area
spacious dining area
In-house menu is available for the daily meals
Equipped Twin bedrooms with pool, garden and the ocean views
The garden and ocean view bedrooms
The garden and ocean view bedrooms
Semi open en-suite bathroom
Semi open en-suite bathroom
En-suite master bedroom's bathroom
Toiletries
Fresh towels
Villas entrance
The beach is overlooking Banyuwangi the eastern part of East Java
the beach-front villas are only a few steps away from the swimmable beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Melaya, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

erika2205
London
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Beautiful hideaway”
Reviewed 18 November 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This property is exactly what it's promising to be. Spacious, hidden, private. The pool and the garden is huge, the pictures do not lie. Beach is empty and gorgeous.
The beds are comfortable. We spent a week here before moving on to the city, and it was the most relaxed week we could have imagined. There are three villas but if we wanted to, we wouldn't have seen a single other person for the entire stay, they are that private. There are interesting places to go for dinner but you will need to take a (v affordable) taxi service for that.

The only things I'd call out: in August,there were a lot of flies. Harmless, but annoying. They tried their best to manage them.

Also, the property is nowhere near babyproof. Gorgeous stone steps and large drops mean unless you are able to watch a child all the time, it could be dangerous, so consider accordingly. We basically constructed a safe area for the little one using the large sofas and put a net between the columns, and when outside of it, he was with someone all the time, and no accidents.

Overall, we were really happy here and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2018
Dear Erika,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our Villa. we are very concerned and will improve our service for guest satisfaction.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Villa.

Regards,
The Melaya Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaartenV1...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway in an unspoilt part of Bali”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was just wonderful. The villa is so beautiful designed, comfortabel beds, a terrific view on the garden and the sea beyond (constantly hearing the waves gently hit the beach), but most of all the hospitality and services of the staff were excellent. From the welcome at the villa to the delicious meals they prepared and the suggestions to make our stay most memorable through the exciting and diverse activities in the neighborhood: from the world class diving at Menjangan, through a most enjoyable Balinese cooking class and the incredibly impressive hike up to Kawa ijen and down into its crater.

Even if we have been to Bali many times before, this may have been our favorite stay. The location seems a bit remote and the transfer from Denpasar airport is long (rather four hours than three), but it definitely is worth it. The beautiful surroundings, the very stylish villa with its garden and pool, the wonderful staff and the absolute lack of ordinary mass tourism makes this a truly unique holiday opportunity. We’ll definitely consider coming back! A very warm thanks to all the staff (especially Johannes and Nita!).

Date of stay: January 2018
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nguindula...
Tarragona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“BLOW YOUR MIND”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are spending Christmas Holidays in Villa Melaya. Stunning place to disconnect from the world. Facilities are fantastic and all the staff is very friendly and helpful. Specially mention to Nita and Johannes,they make our stay really cozy. Villa melaya is far away from crowded areas and you can find kindly balinese people. As well you can forget to cook, make daily food purchases,clean dishes and make your beds, they take care of everything. Also you can order some visits by car. We like to ride on bike on surroundings. Many thanks to Mr Verdi and his people. Overcome my expectations

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee4dee
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The beautiful Melaya”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Melaya villa is by far the most beautiful villa I've come across. Words cannot describe the perfect design space and scenery it offers. 2 night's here was pure luxurious. Beach right at front and a pool that to die for. What made our stay even special was the staff. Excellent service who would go out there way for any request you may have and food so delicious. We really loved our stay here any highly recommended this for anyone wanting some quite time away.There is also plenty of activities to enjoy close at hand. Recommend the Octagon for a day out

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beerd G
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Wonderful private villa with a relaxed atmosphere!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful time an the Melaya Villa's. A great place to rest and also not to far grom some nice activities. The villa is beautiful and is managed by a kind, warm and friendly staff. They provided great care and service and absolutely lovely food. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.