We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful villa with breathtaking views”
Casa de la Cueva rear of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa de la Cueva rear of villa
Front of Casa de la Cueva View of pool from terrace with beautiful sea and country views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Casa de la Cueva rear of villa
Front of Casa de la Cueva
View of pool from terrace with beautiful sea and country views
Poolside sunbeds
Stunning sea and country back drop views from the pool
High specification kitchen with Miele and Bosch appliances, wine fridge and breakfast bar seating
View of kitchen facing other way with american fridge freezer
Kitchen opening through to dining room
Inside dining room with seating for 10 people
Living room opening through to kitchen and dining room
Outside covered terrace for 'al fresco' dining
Large covered terrace for dining and realxing with stunning seas views
Relax sofas on covered terrace, perfect to have a break from the sun
Stunning panoramic coastal views from the terrace
The stunning views from the rear terrace
Rear terrace with uninterrupted coastal views
Second terrace with seating and views towards Mijas village
Light and spacious open plan living room which opens through to kitchen and also outside terrace
Living room with 55' flat screen televsion and  feature arched picture window with sea views
Feature open fireplace to living room
Separate snug room with flat screen TV and DVD with selection of DVDs , open fireplace
One of the four double bedrooms with doors opening onto surrounding terrace
Bedrooms may be made up as twins or doubles as requested
Two of the four bedrooms have private en suites
Spacious en suite bathroom with bath and shower
Family shower room beautifully finished in traditional Andulacian tiles
Ensuite bathroom with traditionally finished with modern fittings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicholasc...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful villa with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A wonderfully relaxing holiday at this beautiful villa. It was very peaceful and quiet with outstanding views of the coast. The villa was extremely clean and really has everything you could need. Mijas is a short distance away and we spent many evenings in this pretty town. The owner was available for any questions and overall I would highly recommend for anyone wishing to totally unwind and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely words and comments about our villa and the service you experienced. We have done our best to create a home from home of the highest standards and are so pleased that you had a relaxing holiday in Mijas. We know holidays are precious time away to relax and switch off. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian F
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb villa with a wonderful view.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a superb villa, excellently maintained with every convenience you could wish for. The view was spectacular and the local village a delight to visit for meals with so much choice we felt spoilt.
We were a family with grown up children and the space everyone had was brilliant, it however would not be ideal for young children or the elderly due to steep steps and a challenging walk to Mijas.
We couldn't have chosen a nicer place to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Gillian for your lovely comments about our villa and the service you experienced. We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming your family again soon. Kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionareev...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from two weeks in this lovely villa. We were two families holidaying together and found the villa to be excellent in terms of space and facilities. The beds and furniture were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was superbly equipped. We really enjoyed spending time around the lovely pool and spent many a lazy lunchtime and evening on the covered terrace eating, drinking and playing games.
We fell in love with the area, particularly Mijas Pueblo. It was extremely hot and we found it more comfortable to catch a bus into the village in the evening and then walk back. The buses were frequent and very good value for money.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa - a lot of time and thought has gone into the refurbishment making it a real home from home and a stunning place to rest and relax. Will definitely look to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our villa.
We are so pleased you had an amazing holiday and enjoyed staying at our villa and look forward to welcoming you again at some time in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidrigb...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa de la Cueva”
Reviewed 19 June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

"This was our second visit to Mijas and our first to Casa de la Cueva, a villa I cannot recommend highly enough and one we will definitely be visiting again.

The location is brilliant with fantastic gardens, the villa itself is the perfect combination of traditional Spanish with all the mod cons you could ever need and it has obviously been decorated/refurbished to the highest standards, including the pool which was the perfect size for us.

I would not hesitate in giving the villa, it's owners and their local agent 5 stars, totally recommended."

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our home. We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and hope you will return at sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewis80
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Newly refurbished and decorated to a very high standard. This beautiful and spacious villa has incredible views down to Fuengirola and up to MIjas.
The villa has a bus stop just outside with regular buses to and from the two towns so a car is not essential.
The walk to Mijas is up quite a steep hill and the first section is on a road, but we typically got a bus into Mijas in the evening and then walked back.

With 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms this is perfect for groups and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard decor, furnishings, kitchen etc
Liked least: A few problems with the power during our visit, but I believe that is being addressed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We bought the villa because of the stunning views and privacy with the the convenience of being able to get into Mijas very easily.
We are pleased you liked the works that we have done to the villa and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$181
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing