We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Limehouse

Rear of House, With Huge Swimming Pool and Breathtaking Views of the Mijas Mountains.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of House, With Huge Swimming Pool and Breathtaking Views of the Mijas Mountains.
Rear of House and Pool at Night. Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom, balcony and walk in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Rear of House, With Huge Swimming Pool and Breathtaking Views of the Mijas Mountains.
Rear of House and Pool at Night.
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom, balcony and walk in wardrobe
2x King size Bedrooms with access to main Balcony.
2x Bedrooms with Bunkbeds, a Single Bed and access to main Balcony
Living Room at Christmas
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Outside Living/Dining Area
Main Bathroom
Games Room
Gymnasium
Rear of House and Huge Pool
Outside Living/Dining Area at Night
View of the Pool, Fuengirola and the Mediterranean Sea.
Front of house and top garden, with table tennis table
Main Entrance.
View of Fuengirola and the Mediterranean sea from the main balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susana C
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are a group of 3 families, 6 adults and 6 teenagers, and we stayed there the 2nd week of August. The villa is fantastic, is in very good condition, all very new and the photos do not do it justice, it looks better in reality than in the photos. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is very well equipped. With plenty of activities with the trampoline, ping-pong, basketball, gym and games room with pool table, TV games, futboling, and pinball machines to entertain everyone. The pool is also fantastic, equipped for a relaxing sunbathe. And the owner, Grant very kindly answered all our calls and help us at home when it was required for some reason. We were attended fabulously. I recommend this villa, absolutely. Suffice to say that the owner loves this villa and it shows in every corner of the house.
It is very near of Mijas village, a precious and charming place where go for a walk and take something in someone of its many restaurants.And do not worry about language, (I am Spanish), there are a lot of tourists and working people speaking English.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioDJQ
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Home from Home in beautiful Mijas"”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we walked away from the car down the steps and into this lovely house, every member of the 4 generations of our family felt instantly at home. This property has absolutely everything you could wish for and more for the perfect family gathering. We were a group of 12 ranging from 4 to 80 years of age and there was something here for everyone. We had competitions throughout the week with the brilliant array of sporting equipment, which included volley ball in the huge pool, table football and ping-pong to name a few. The entertainment system is of an excellent standard and kept us well informed of the England cricket scores. The kitchen has a vast collection of utensils to use should you wish to eat in (as we did) and the outside dinning area was in constant use and adequately seated all of us, there were also plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas at the poolside and this property has a gate at the top of the stairs down to the pool, that you can lock easily, which is a huge benefit when you have a 4 year old with you. The whole house was immaculate on our arrival and the air-conditioning is one of the best we have had the pleasure to use.

A car is a must, as is, a visit up into the town of Mijas, which is filled with lovely restaurants, bars, shopping, history and horse-drawn carriages. The owner Grant, could not have been more helpful and was good enough to provide us with his recommendations for eating out, tips on shopping and taxi's etc

There are no hidden extras when renting this villa, everything was included in the price, even the internet. As others have said, the only downside to this villa, is leaving it at the end of your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda k
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we are a family of 6 adults and 5 children who have just spent 10 days at this beautiful villa.there was nothing that we needed to make our stay any better.Grant,the owner could not have been more helpful,even when we got "lost one evening looking for a restaurant that we had booked.Would recommend the villa ,but,only "bad point" lots of stairs,not good if you have a disability.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Øystein S
Vestfold, Norway
1 review
“The perfect holiday house”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were so lucky to get this perfect property for three fantastic weeks and it couldn't be better. The heart of the property is the pool area, equipped with sun beds and umbrellas and the best pool ever. And then the outside dining and lounge area protected from the sun where we enjoyed our breakfast, dinner and relaxing evenings.

In the first week we were 9 people (2 families) and the rest of the stay we were 14 people. The house is excellent for 10 people and it works fine with 14.

The house is really well equipped, from a well organized kitchen area, huge outside BBQ, gymnasium, large game room and Ping-Pong table, basketball and trampoline outside. The kids loved the house and there were several days we just stayed in the house and just relaxed with the pool side.
And a big plus is also the internet connection that delivered good speed when we all used our equipments.

The urbanisation is a quiet and peaceful area just minutes drive from beautiful Mijas where you need to visit the narrow streets and small shops.
It’s a perfect location for beach life, to explore southern Spain or a day trip to Gibraltar (80 min by car).

The owner (Grant) was very helpful and service minded, he made our stay as great as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
“Holiday to remember.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a family of 12 who stayed here for a week. It was ideal for us as there were lots of different areas to relax when the teenagers got too noisy in the fantastic huge pool. The property was absolutely beautiful and so well laid out for big families.We got everything promised in the description and more. The owner Grant couldn't have been more helpful and was always at our beckoned call when we didn't know how to work something or to give us advice on the best places to visit on our holiday ,we were always looked after. The villa was spotless and of top quality with fabulous views. The area was beautiful,safe and peaceful with all the action a few minutes away. It would be wise to check out all the attractions of the Costa as they are within easy range and buses are so cheap. Mijas village is a jewel and the local supermarket there had everything we needed. We went for early morning walks and seen lemons, grapefruit and avocados growing. The whole area was a beautiful tropical garden that adults and children could enjoy. The kids and adults agree that the villa and surrounding area would be hard to top. Our only regret is that we didn't book for longer. Fantastic holiday cant wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing