We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright and Airy - The best place to watch the sun...”

Review of 12D Puebla Aida

Front of property showing large sunny terrace and great views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property showing large sunny terrace and great views
Main Bedroom with En-Suite Outside dinning on large terrace with views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Front of property showing large sunny terrace and great views
Main Bedroom with En-Suite
Outside dinning on large terrace with views.
Bright Lounge
Bedroom 2
Fully Fitted Kitchen
En-Suite to main bedroom
Entrance to Property
One of four communal pools
Mijas Golf Complex, with two course on your door step
Second of four communal pools
Local Beach
La Cala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FluffyDow...
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright and Airy - The best place to watch the sun go down”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this apartment in early May. I'm always a little worried when I book online that the place will either not look like it did in the pictures or you find on arrival it's situated next to a run down or incomplete complex. I was however pleasantly surprised here to find a lovely drive up to the apartment, surrounded by lots of different spanish style villas & apartments. This particular apartment is at the very top of the golf club which means you get to enjoy all the fabulous views of the golf courses below & the hills around La Cala.

The apartment itself was really clean & bright and also really homely. It's obvious the owners take pride in the place., the place has a little extra warmth to it. it is a 2 bed (one master bedroom with ensuite with shower/bath) & (one double bedroom with 2 single beds) there is also a main bathroom with another shower & a sitting room large enough to sleep 2 more people if required. The kitchen is equipped with everything you might need (ie cooker, hob, fridge freezer etc.

There is also 3 swimming pools to use, do make sure to ask where they are as some of them are hidden behind private gardens (which you will need to bring your keys to access!)

If you don't want to travel too far for groceries there is a store less than 5mins walk up the hill where you can get basic requirements but if you prefer to have more choice you can drive 5-10mins away where you'll find the likes of Aldi & Dunne's Stores. I would also recommend a trip to the Miramar shopping centre, it is a shoppers paradise!!

The apartment is located very close to Fuengirola where you will find endless amount of bars & restaurants. The best place we eat in was Cala Luna. The have a beautiful courtyard outside with the best steak I've tasted.

If the beach is your thing I'd head to La Cala beach, it's a 10min drive from the apartment & there's also lots of nice bars & restaurants to visit while you're there. Or if you fancy taking in the sights of Purto Banus it's only about 20mins drive from the apartment

I would say however that this apartment is not suitable for someone who has difficulty walking as there is no lift.

I would also recommend a car (plenty of free parking outside), the walk down is lovely, the walk back up...not so nice. But if driving is not your thing there's plenty of taxis.

We had a great stay here & really enjoyed sitting on the front balcony every evening watching the sun go down.

I will definitely be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and the surroundings
Liked least: The hills
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
145kmj
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, already booked for next year”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a two week stay in this apartment and have to say it is better than I expected.

I've used this agent before however this year booked at the last minute so I consider myself lucky that this apartment was new on the books.

The apartment is very clean and in great condition, clearly someone's pride and joy. Everything was as it should be on arrival and nothing unexpected happened during the stay.

While I write I should point out how helpful our agent really is. I don't speak Spanish so help received when booking our car hire and with finding the best local restaurants is very much appreciated, my wife and I were made to feel welcome and comfortable here just as we were last year.

My advice is to book up early before this apartment becomes too well known amongst other guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness along with hassle free stay
Liked least: Great if you like golf...I didn't go for that
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In need of attention”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I understood from our booking agent who manage the apartment that this flat had recently come on to the holiday rental market. The situation of the flat is fine and near the pool, it was clean when we arrived, it is spacious enough for a family with one child (as we were).

I am afraid that there were some big problems with some fairly basic amenities.

The fridge - doesn't work at all and our large shop for the week went progressively bad before our eyes.

The electricity - trips is you have the kettle and the hob or oven on at the same time. Fortunately we didn't cook all that often. When we did I took regular trips to the fuse box and back again to the stove. All of which leaves you tearing your hair out when trying to cook your evening meal and bath a toddler at the same time.

In general the place is tired and in need of a updating. I also ought to mention that it enjoys somewhat of a musty aroma akin to some hospital wards. In particular the spare room smells overtly of ammonia, i suspect that this has something to do with the the boiler that is in the wardrobe but its not pleasant.

We reported the problems (electric and fridge) with the agents, Greenside Properties. On each occasion we received a disinterested acknowledgement but nothing more despite assurances that someone might arrive to address the problem.

Quite truthfully I only write this review (I have never written one before) because on return to the UK I was informed by email that because of the way we left the apartment we would not be welcome back. Please rest assured my wife and I and our two year old are not Keith Moon reincarnate nor are we angelic suffice to say to receive such a communication in the face of such a lack of assistance or concern from Greenside I felt was terribly insulting.

In summary if you do not intend to cook or buy food that requires refrigeration this is the place for you. The problem is with the abundance of choice available at Puebla Aida or Mijas Golf I would expect you can achieve these lofty aims elsewhere and for a similar outlay. Avoid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: electricity and fridge didn't work, smell, unhelpful agents
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Just what I would expect from someone who has no care for others property, don't like being told !!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namilo
porrtici
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing