We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely spacious well equipped villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Beautiful pool at night
Enjoy the sunset view from the pool
Our entrance sign at the finca
The pool looks stunning from upper terrace
The pool at dusk
Upper terrace has room to sit out and enjoy the view
the view from the balcony
Relax and enjoy the mountain view from the garden
Our kitchen is newly fitted, with everything you need
The spacious lounge has a Dutch wood burning fireplace
Ground floor bathroom with full bath, WC and basin
Ensuite bedroom has patio doors to the terrace facing the view
Ensuite shower room has plenty of space
There is plenty of room for dining on the terrace
You'll love al fresco dining in the sunshine
Large front bedroom has patio doors to terrace facing the view
Back bedroom faces the gates and has partial sea views
main shower room has an extra large shower area
view of finca from the approach road
View along our road
Africa in the distance at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hallij201...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“lovely spacious well equipped villa”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent 2 lovely weeks here wish it could have been three. This is a light airy well equipped villa. Peaceful location with spectacular views. The pool was well maintained and most welcome on the hot days we had. The villa is a few minutes drive to local bar which serves great tapas. The town of La Cala is a short drive with a couple of supermarkets and lots of bars/restaurants some of which are near the beach. Mijas downhill is well worth visiting we ate here a couple of times, the petrol station here is well stocked and no more expensive .
Would recommend this finca if you want an away from it break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa spaciousness, gardens and pool
Liked least: just a little out of the way
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideallic setting with an unforgettable view”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a lovely time we had at Los Gorriones!
Can I just say how well organised and easy you make it for guests, from the booking to the way the villa is presented. You have thought of everything. You have a beautiful country home with an ideallic atmosphere and a view we will always remember. We have loved staying here. We wouldn't change anything. It feels like a little bit of paradise. Thank you again for being so helpful, for your excellent service and for sharing your home with us. I'm sure we'll be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, stunning views and quiet location”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just got back from a week in Los Gorriones and we can honestly say it's the best villa we have stayed in. It's in a beautiful and quiet location, excellently appointed throughout and the views are stunning. The rooms and beds are really comfortable, with plenty of storage space. Outside we got the sun on the patio from about 11 until it went down behind the hills, which made for some breathtaking sunsets! The breeze was definitely welcome as it's was scorching while we we there, but we also made a lot of use of the pool.....gin and tonics on the steps was a regular late afternoon treat! Unusually for a rental, the kitchen was also really well equipped - plenty of plates, glasses, mugs, cutlery etc - and the linens are clearly replaced regularly.

It's obvious that the owners really care about the place and continue to invest, which we definitely can't say of some of the other places we have stayed in. You won't be disappointed if you book a holiday here and we will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara B
Ringmer, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, area, owners….”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This villa is just perfect, not too big, too small, just perfect, 3x double rooms upstairs, 3x bathrooms, 2x up, 1x down…open lounge/dining/kitchen area……perfect for families, and young children…we were a little worried the pool may be on the small side, but this was also perfect, for the 5x of us…the views are amazing, and its so peaceful…
30 mins from Malaga….so easy xfer…we went to Seville for the night, 2.5 hours drive….well worth it..
5x mins drive to Mijas village with quaint shops, cafes, tapas bars (no full-english/roasts!!!!), all in all a perfect holiday for all ages, we'll be back for sure!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meganna
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Finca with amazing views”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just arrived back from Finca Los Garriones and had a brilliant stay. The finca is in a fantastic location with amazing views - you will be not be disappointed. We spent most days lounging round the pool and looking out to the mountains or sea. The Finca has all the modern facilities you will need for a relaxing holiday and was a great space for all 5 of us. Plenty room downstairs with great wifi signal and digital tv. Bedrooms a good size and bathrooms modern.
If you can drag yourself away from relaxing then Mijas is just a 10 minute drive away and we had excellent inexpensive Spanish meal and during summer months loads of festivals and street entertainment. A lovely Spanish town to wander round.
Highly recommended and sorry to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing