We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sapphire Beach Holiday Park(Sapphire Beach)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Motel(Coffs Harbour)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Bay Resort(Coffs Harbour)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Charlesworth Bay Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
159
210
160
84
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
210
160
84
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewcoffs harbourfull kitchenbeach accesslong drivegames roomheated poolgold coastbedroom villagreat spotfamily holidaybeautiful beachan overnight staybalconytenniscourtlaundry
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very run down and tired room. In desperate need of refurb. Luckily we stayed one night only. Good coating of dust throughout the room. Woke up in the morning to find a layer of dust had settled covering my phone on the bedside table. Carpet worn out and had been taped together with black duct tape. Sticky tiled floor when walking on it. Main bedroom smelt like smoke. Very poor water pressure out of sure. Couldn’t get Optus reception in the downstairs of the apartment and the WiFi was unusable slow. Spend your money elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chemonk2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Road trip from the central coast nsw.
Quick look through the usual web hotel spots and this one stood out. Price was good, location on the beach and a spa.
Check. Check. Checked all the boxes.
Easy to book. Quick reply and a phone call letting us know how to collect keys due to a late arrival.
The room was better than expected. Cosy, well designed and presented.
Woke up to a beautiful ocean view and the sound of crashing waves.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank f3dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Worst place we have stayed at the first room wasn't even clean food crumbs all over floor dead fly's on the kitchen window sill kids dirty hand prints on the glass doors someone's left over bottle of shampoo in bathroom dirty brown ring around the spa bath so they moved us to another room which wasn't any better we brought food to cook OMG the oven was beyond disgusting when I complained again all they said was OMG we can give you a refund but would have to leave which we would of done but everything was booked out so they settled for 15oercent off bill when I asked to speak to manager I was told he only comes in now and then well no wonder the place terrible don't bother wasting your money staying here it's a joke I've put some pics up if the filth they expect people to cook in 5star I think not

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mcnamaraannalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Large group of 11, booked 3 rooms, 2 bedroom 2 bath. It was just for the 1 night, on route to Gold Coast! The beach was nice, but the place is a bit run down and needs updating, lots of stuff my daughter got into, needs to be a bit more child friendly!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SukhiLiddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I spent a week here, and was very disappointed.

The apartment was very dark, with dark brown walls and poor lighting.

There were various maintenance problems including loose handrail to the stairs, kitchen tap flopping around, air conditioner remote not working and the bathroom in desperate need of an upgrade.

The restaurant was horrendously expensive, so it was better to drive into Coffs Harbour for meals and not eat there.

I would not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Bellbirdweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews