We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cottage
Veranda View! Social Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Our Cottage
Veranda View!
Social Kitchen/diner
Social diner/living area
Social diner/living area
Comfy lounge
Cosy double
Cosy double
Twin room
Bathroom with shower round the corner
Veranda view on a glorious day
Verand view - 90 degree view!
car park and cottage
On the drive up!
Outlook
Snow!!!!!
The amazing view with snow!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ellingham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pickets12...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed here Sunday to Friday. The cottage is in the perfect location just off the A1 with beautiful views over to Bamburgh Castle. It was clean, cosy and well maintained. The only issue I did have was the low noise that was constant in the main bedroom it meant I had to sleep in the small bedroom, it wasn’t a problem to me though (might be to some) and my partner slept in the main bedroom with earplugs in and said he had the best nights sleep for a long time!!! Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
thank you for your review. We've addressed the noise now
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithy160
1 review
“On going heating problem”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in this cottage for a long weekend and as soon as we walked in we noticed the heating was on full blast. It's underfloor heating system is broke and the owner knows about it. Iv read other reviews from last year with the same issue and nothings been done. It was unbearable at night and it left our dog panting and very uncomfortable. We had to open every door and window to cool down. It was frosty outside and we couldn't feel a thing. No sleep and un relaxing weekend. All we got was the owner saying she will get in touch with an engineer who never came anyway. And no apology.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thanks for your comment Laura and getting in touch with me to highlight the unfortuante reoccurrence of the issue with the heating. Pleased you did, as previous guests had no problem with it, as if said

It allowed me to get the engineer out this week to look into it again. Shame they don’t work weekends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
1 review
“Excellent pet friendly country retreat”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

very clean, lovely and warm (under floor heating), beautiful view and easy access to beaches and the nearby town of Alnwick we would book this again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A fantastic little cottage. Very high quality. Beautiful view, so peaceful. Brilliant for a get away from it all vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you Kerry. The views are amazing aren’t they. You are more than welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven J
1 review
“Wedding weekend.”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely spacious cottage even for 4 people. We stayed for a wedding weekend and all loved the place. Good parking and great view in the mornings. Owner was easy to get in contact with and very helpful throughout. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Hi Steven, thank you. You are more than welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing