We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
One more check off of the bucket list

This ride was a lot of fun! I would do it again. The others with me also enjoyed it. However, I... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
vickimoreno217
Great Fun!

Great time with a great view. The unlimited ride combo pass with the Ateam Punk ride is well worth... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 27 August 2018
Kevin L
,
WINNIPEG
Read all 189 reviews
  
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
126
46
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
46
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line branson landing lake taneycomo unlimited rides unlimited pass balloon ride afraid of heights a smile on their face adrenaline rush great ride great fun bucket list fun experience chicken harness parakeets thrill
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

While the guy who took us up in air was very nice. This was pricey for the amount of time you stay up, wish I would have picked something else for my daughter's birthday

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review Shada T! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry you didn't find our zipline to your standards. If you are looking for a longer zipline we recommend Wolfe Mountain's Snowflex and Zipline just outside of Branson. Parakeet Pete also has combo passes and unlimited passes so that you can have a longer experience on your next visit. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The ride itself was thrilling, up and away across the lake to a very high point above the trees, then down the zip line to the start. No harness needed, and the smaller ones can ride, too.
The staff that we encountered, however were not good. The guy was grumpy, and treated us like we were a problem, making him have to work. Not good. We couldn't leave quickly enough after the ride.

Thank hdavids2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review hdavids2017! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed the zipline. Parakeet Pete's is always looking to improve and we are sorry your experience wasn't totally positive. We hope you come back again soon and give our Zipline staff another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This was Awesome!! Definitely worth trying! Do not go to the Branson Landing without doing this!!! So much FUN!!!!!

Thank Mc2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review Mc2kids! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you had FUN! We hope you come back soon for more thrilling adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I would recommend buying the unlimited pass. My kids rode it about 6-7 Times so I felt like we got our money’s worth. They loved it.

Thank natd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review natd2! We appreciate your feedback and are glad your kids got their money's worth! We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did this. It’s definitely pricey considering it pulls you up and just drops you down. My husband usually is t a fan of this type of thing but was willing to do it because it’s a seated zipline instead of harnessed zipline. Pretty quick ride but it gives you a nice view and was still fun. If you have the time it’s definitely more worth it for the unlimited rides and the balloon included than the single trip like we did. We enjoyed it though.

Thank Adrianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review Adrianna M! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you and your husband enjoyed the zipline! We hope you come back again soon for more thrilling adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews