We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loved the zip line.”

Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Take a seat at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline; then zip backwards up to Mount Branson, while crossing Lake Taneycomo - and get a birds eye view of all of Branson. Then zip back down to Branson Landing. One of the most thrilling urban adventures you'll have in Branson. Fun for everyone - all ages welcome.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

My kids really enjoyed the zip line. They were able to ride two at a time instead of the standard single units. They had a blast and have talked about it for quite some time now. It's a great starter zipline especially for kids.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank electricman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for your review electricman2018! We are so glad that your family had a great adventure on our Zipline! Hope that you come back for more fun soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip line"
in 103 reviews
"branson landing"
in 26 reviews
"unlimited rides"
in 7 reviews
"balloon ride"
in 5 reviews
"unlimited pass"
in 4 reviews
"amazing ride"
in 2 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 6 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"bucket list"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"chicken"
in 2 reviews
"harness"
in 13 reviews
"parakeets"
in 16 reviews
"thrill"
in 11 reviews
"cliffs"
in 4 reviews
"steampunk"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018

While the guy who took us up in air was very nice. This was pricey for the amount of time you stay up, wish I would have picked something else for my daughter's birthday

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review Shada T! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry you didn't find our zipline to your standards. If you are looking for a longer zipline we recommend Wolfe Mountain's Snowflex and Zipline just outside of Branson. Parakeet Pete also has combo passes and unlimited passes so that you can have a longer experience on your next visit. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The ride itself was thrilling, up and away across the lake to a very high point above the trees, then down the zip line to the start. No harness needed, and the smaller ones can ride, too.
The staff that we encountered, however were not good. The guy was grumpy, and treated us like we were a problem, making him have to work. Not good. We couldn't leave quickly enough after the ride.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank hdavids2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review hdavids2017! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed the zipline. Parakeet Pete's is always looking to improve and we are sorry your experience wasn't totally positive. We hope you come back again soon and give our Zipline staff another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This was Awesome!! Definitely worth trying! Do not go to the Branson Landing without doing this!!! So much FUN!!!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Mc2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review Mc2kids! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you had FUN! We hope you come back soon for more thrilling adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I would recommend buying the unlimited pass. My kids rode it about 6-7 Times so I felt like we got our money’s worth. They loved it.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank natd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany E, Guest Relations Manager at Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your review natd2! We appreciate your feedback and are glad your kids got their money's worth! We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Parakeet Pete's Waterfront Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing