We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Our 5 acre lake you can fish without a license
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott S
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect and Relaxing”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the serenity cabin for our anniversary. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. The cabin was perfect. They thought of everything. Much more quiet than booking a hotel room. We knew the cabin looked great from the pictures, but I was blown away with how big it actually was and how clean everything is inside. We have already started thinking about booking it again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadjen20...
Warrensburg, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a more secluded place to enjoy a few days together, rather than a resort or hotel setting. This was perfect. Very nice accommodations and location, a nice place to relax and enjoy some solitude. The 10am check out time was the only disappointment; we reallize it's necessary for cleaning purposes, however, it made for a rushed final morning there to get things packed up and cleaned up and out by 10. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed every moment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the coziness.
Liked least: Only had a week to stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Sounds like you had a great stay. We have managed this cabin for several years and had the opportunity to purchase it last Aug. We made a few quick improvements including a beautiful cedar log bed. We still have more to do but that is one of our winter projects. Hope to hear from you again.
Larry and Joan Lichlyter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MLaFollet...
Garden City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was decorated for Christmas, which I thought was a great touch. The cabin was very clean. It was stocked with things we had forgotten such as tea, condiments, soap. I forgot my fan and extra pillows...there were some in the closet! there were also games in the drawers and toys for children in one corner. It had a few movies and books. The back porch overlooks a pretty wooded area. The owners send you a rating of their favorite shows in Branson, which was very helpful. We spent 3 nights there for our honeymoon. It was wonderful! Will for sure come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the things I forgot
Liked least: It was just a bit hard to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy J
1 review
“Nice!”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The cabin was lovely and cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed being there. It is on a road with many other cabins and many condos. There are 8 speed bumps down that road. My only complaint is that it is not very secluded. But if you want to visit Branson and Silver Dollar City, it is the perfect spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace and the kitchen
Liked least: The toilet paper
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our cabin and hope to hear from you again in the future. On our website we have a picture of the row of cabins. They are at the end of the road with woods in front and woods behind but they are in a row with other cabins. Once you are in the cabin you will not see any other cabins either though the front windows or the back deck. If you read all of the comments from any of our cabins you will continually see the comment that they are very secluded. I guess it just depends on your definition of "secluded". Anyway if you are considering our cabins please look at the picture of the row of cabins and hopefully you will not be disappointed with their location. We don't like the 6 speed bumps either but they are the only way the Resort has to enforce the 20 MPH speed limit and they work pretty will.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing