We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Get-a-way”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled into Nature - the way a cabin should be
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled into Nature - the way a cabin should be
Welcome All to Woods Edge Cabin Cozy Greatroom with Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Nestled into Nature - the way a cabin should be
Welcome All to Woods Edge Cabin
Cozy Greatroom with Fireplace
High ceilings
Beautiful Kitchen and Dining Area with lots of light coming in everyday
Master Bedroom (main level)
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Loft Bedroom
Kitchen with Loft Bedroom shown above
Master suite Jacuzzi Tub
Christmastime in the Cabin
Plenty of games for all ages
Serene outdoor dining area
view of nature and forest creatures out the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey B
2 reviews
“Relaxing Get-a-way”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This cabin was gorgeous. Everything we needed was there. We had a very relaxing weekend watching the fire in the fireplace and soaking in the jacuzzi tub. I would definitely recommend this cabin for anyone. Will be taking my kids next time. They will enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Fireplace
Liked least: Wasn't secluded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayleSchu...
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet-Comfortable-Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice place to stay in Branson. Very clean; comfortable and the decorating was outstanding. Gretchen obviously has the decorator's touch. The beds were SOOO comfortable. We all slept very well. We were there with our son and his family who live in Branson so there were 4 adults and 3 children (14,8,6). We never felt cramped at any time. Spent lots of time on the patio which was so nicely done. Very impressed. The cabin is about 10 minutes off the strip which made it very nice and quiet. There were other neighbors but we never heard anyone. Felt like we were in the woods all by ourselves. We will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Beds/Patio/Overall cabin was great.
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer. One thing would be a table that sits more than 4 but we utilized the patio table so all worked out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie759...
Shelbyville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is an awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed a week long stay in Branson and had everything we needed right in the cabin. We were extremely comfortable and felt right at home. It is a very good location - you are out of the hustle and bustle but just close enough to not have a very long commute. Thank you Derek and Gretchen for providing such a CLEAN and COMFORTABLE place to vacation. We will definitely plan a return trip in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmaxon
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was pretty easy to find and located not far from all the action in Branson. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had my mother-in-law with us and she is unable to climb stairs comfortably. There were only four or five steps up into the cabin so that was good. However, she was unable to get in and out of the sunken tub on the main floor so that was a problem for us. My husband and I took the upstairs room and it was very nice. All the beds were really comfortable. The biggest problem was that the smoke detector started chirping with a low battery the first night at 2:30 am. It kept up all night through the next morning. I called Derek and he was very nice about it; said he would come by and change the battery. When we returned that afternoon the chirping had stopped. We thought he had come by. At 3:30 am that night (morning) the chirping started again. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep. Luckily we only stayed two nights...another night of that and I would have been a crabby camper. I'm not sure why it went off again but it was extremely irritating. I was able to use the wifi once but couldn't get it to work again. If he gets the smoke alarm fixed then I would gladly book the cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Smoke alarm chirping all night
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;