We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie B
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was amazing it was close to everything yet far enough away. We loved being in the woods and the quietness of the surrounding. We plan to return but with our family we can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convience and comfort
Liked least: the couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyjoy1...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene, Economical and Clean”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Foxfire Resort. We enjoyed our five-day stay so much, we returned the following week for two more nights!

Mike and Barb are great hosts. They take the time for a friendly visit, but leave their guests to enjoy the solitude. Guests in the neighboring units were friendly as well.

The twin cottage met our needs (two people), with two full beds in the bedroom and a separate living area. Although we spent a lot of time in Branson, we appreciated the quiet, clean, comfortable space and the serene wooded setting of Indian Point. These are classic tourist cabins, but with welcome updates, like wi-fi internet access, flat-screen TVs in the bedroom and living area, a decent cable selection for time spent indoors, and good cell phone service.

All areas of the twin cottage were spotless. The kitchen was equipped with enough cookware and utensils to prepare a simple meal. The refrigerator was more than adequate to hold our food and drinks. The pool area was enjoyable, with a nice deck and seating with a view. There are also a couple of chairs and a small table just outside the door of each unit, as well as an outdoor grill.

Although Branson is just minutes away, Branson West is a bit closer if you need to make a quick run for groceries, gas or fast food.

Foxfire Resort is a clean, economical place to stay, with good access to area attractions. Barb and Mike provide a serene outdoor setting, but with the reliable daily conveniences we enjoy. We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful and quiet surroundings
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lonna4038
Salem, Iowa
1 review
“Great place for the price!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. As other reviews stated it was very clean! It is small but big enough for the amount of time we spent there. Would definitely stay there again. Didn't have a hair dryer but thankfully our friends had brought one. Suggestions would be to upgrade the blankets and maybe towels. They were pretty thin. Away from all the hustle and bustle and yet really close to SDC. All in all very satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price!!
Liked least: No hair dryer, blankets not the best.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soywon
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Very clean and relaxing”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

When we first got there, it was already dark. The owner/manager was so kind and welcoming. The place was better than the pictures. It was small but very clean and organized. We loved the cat being so friendly to us. We had a relaxing and pleasureable time there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherman texas
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing