We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing at Branson Craft Mall? The food.”
Review of Pickin Porch Grill

Pickin Porch Grill
Ranked #2 of 38 Quick Bites in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Description: Grab lunch or dinner at the Pickin' Porch Grill located inside the Branson Craft Mall and savor some Ozarks' mouthwatering Charbroiled Burgers, BBQ, Specialty Sandwiches, Catfish, Tacos and more. Kids Menu available. Visitors claim they can't get enough of the chicken salad, and specialty burgers are the best found anywhere. Locally owned and a favorite among locals as well as Branson visitors. Located on Highway 165, 1/2 mile south of the Titanic and Branson's famous 76 Country Boulevard, inside the Branson Craft Mall with plenty of level parking. Don't miss our Live Music on select nights!
Restaurant details
Description: Grab lunch or dinner at the Pickin' Porch Grill located inside the Branson Craft Mall and savor some Ozarks' mouthwatering Charbroiled Burgers, BBQ, Specialty Sandwiches, Catfish, Tacos and more. Kids Menu available. Visitors claim they can't get enough of the chicken salad, and specialty burgers are the best found anywhere. Locally owned and a favorite among locals as well as Branson visitors. Located on Highway 165, 1/2 mile south of the Titanic and Branson's famous 76 Country Boulevard, inside the Branson Craft Mall with plenty of level parking. Don't miss our Live Music on select nights!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Worth the trip. Fun looking through the crafts but the food is the best part of the Branson Craft Mall. We had the pulled pork fries appetizer - fries, pulled pork, beans, cheese, BBQ sauce with jalepenos and sour cream on the side. Amazing. Carne asada tacos had a flavorful avocado dressing. Took the fudge to go. Yum!

1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for stopping in and so glad we were worth the trip! We appreciate you sharing us with others in the Branson area with such a great and informative review. Hope to see you on your next trip to Branson. Thank You!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Never a disappointment! The menu is filled with delicious food. Today, I had the pulled pork fries. They were SCRUMPTIOUS. You should not pass on this wonderful grill. The shopping in the craft mall is fun, too.

1  Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Awesome!! We appreciate you dining with us and trying different menu items. And then telling others about us is above and beyond. Come in anytime!!! Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Saw the #7 review and decided to try it. A unique location- in the back of a small craft mall with walk up service and plastic checked table cloths.

Staff was very friendly and interactive. Food was surprisingly good. We had a burger and the TBA sandwich. No complaints. Better than some pub food. Nicely seasoned hot fries.

1  Thank 519joeb519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you!!! So glad you came by and enjoyed your lunch and our friendly staff…come back anytime! Also thank you for sharing us with others looking for a great place to eat some great food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stopped in there for a great lunch. Plus there is shopping attached to it so you can eat then shop. Always a good way to spend the day.

1  Thank rsesad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Awesome!!! So glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about us. Make sure to spend the day with us anytime (Eating & Shopping)! Thank You!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Pickin Porch saved our reunion. Due to rain we had to change our outdoor plans. We called and they we able to handle our group of 30+. The food was great and had a great variety for everyone. My family had fried catfish and the pulled pork. We were all very pleased and very full when we left. I can't say enough about the service. Our server was pleasant and the food came quickly despite the size of our group. Pickin Porch will see us again! Definitely a must if you are in Branson.

1  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, Owner at Pickin Porch Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Sorry for the rain but we loved having you and your family reunion group in for lunch. Thrilled that you enjoyed the food and appreciated the service. Thank you for sharing with others your experience with us. We look forward to seeing your family on your next Branson Reunion Trip!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pickin Porch Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing