We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family country retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holton Le Clay, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristina...
Frankston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect family country retreat”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are a family of four (2 adults with 2 kids aged 11&14) and we are currently back for our second stay at the Holton Le Clay cottages after travelling around the UK. I simply had to leave a review to say how fabulous this is as a base to explore Lincolnshire. We are staying in a two bedroom converted stable on a large property where we have access to walks around the pond and farm. It is such a pretty setting. John and Margaret are lovely and give you complete privacy whilst also being available if you need anything. Pete was fabulous with all the communication prior to us arriving and in helping us settle in. The apartment has everything we need - full kitchen, great family bathroom and lounge room with internet. We stayed for 10days, went off travelling and have come back for 7 days. It felt like coming home. It is close to Cleethorpes and all highlights in the Lincolnshire area. We would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this place for anyone. Just perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Kristina. Many thanks for your kind words. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything you could need, fantastic cake, very welcoming from the owners would go again and recommend to friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you very much Sandra for your kind words.Love to see you again.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulapapa...
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Holton Lodge whilst visiting family in Tetney over Christmas 2016 and New Year.
I can't recommend the beautiful cottages highly enough. We arrived to a very warm welcome from the lovely Margaret who instantly made us feel right at home. She had even put a lovely decorated Christmas tree in the lodge which was so appreciated.
Margaret had also baked a beautiful plum cake for us!
The cottage itself was perfect (we stayed in The Hayloft). My husband, son and I were very comfortable in the 2 upstairs bedrooms which have plenty of wardrobe space.
The bathroom was immmaculate with lovely fluffy white towels provided.
The downstairs kitchen/living room was extremely well equipped and very cosy.
A wonderful location in the lovely Lincolnshire countryside, don't hesitate to make this your holiday base...you cettainly won't regret it!
Oh and Margaret's husband John was lovely too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your kind words, Paula. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing