We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cotswolds experience”
Oldbury Barn - StayCotswold
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oldbury Barn - StayCotswold
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Oldbury Barn - StayCotswold
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Elkstone, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ike P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cotswolds experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are residents of the US who wanted to experience the Cotswolds with our daughter and family. This house was perfect. The grounds and exterior were like taking a step back in time, however the house interior has been painstakingly restored with amazing attention to detail.. Look out massive windows at the countryside and watch the sheep grazing. It takes you back to the 1300’s.
Once inside curl up in front of the wood burning stove and unwind.
Inside and out it’s a beautiful experience..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
What a delightful review to read!
We are more than glad you fell back in time with the quintessential detail of our property!
We will welcome you with open arms if you ever require our assistance in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I stayed here with 7 friends for a much needed catch up, incorporating a double baby shower celebration. We couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay. The house is stunning, yet very homely and relaxing. It was supremely comfortable and well stocked with everything we needed. The setting is gorgeous with gently rolling green Cotswold fields all around, a real chance to unwind from the bustle of normal life. I wholeheartedly recommend this as a wonderful place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Rachel, Thank you so much for such lovely words and such an outstanding review!!
It sounds as though you adore our gorgeous property as much as we do!

We would love to have you stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyP5555
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“House of dreams!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely beautiful family home in an idyllic setting The house had everything we needed for our countryside escape out of the city

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words on our property!
Don't hesitate to get in touch in the future if we can ever help you out again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super stylish & family-friendly barn conversion with a breathtaking view of the coutryside”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful girls weekend at the house. It looks unassuming from the outside, but takes your breath away when you walk into the double height living area. It's really beautiful. Lovely squashy velvet sofas, a fully stocked kitchen and huge rangemaster cooker. We spent most of the weekend outside in the garden looking out over the valley, you can see for miles from the garden.
It's perfect for gatherings with family or friends. Would definitely come back again!
Oh and we visited Barnsley House Hotel for afternoon tea. It was 20 minutes drive away and a real treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for leaving such an incredible review for our gorgeous Country escape! We adore it just as much as you do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsbab82
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic spacious country retreat”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in this gorgeous barn conversion for a baby shower, and it could not have been more perfect! The house which is more like a 5* hotel was stunning not only on the inside but also the outside. Tastefully decorated with incredible bathrooms, large bedrooms and excellent entertaining space.. it really was the perfect house for our weekend in the cotswolds. The views are simply breathtaking. Will DEF be coming back to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you so so much for leaving such a great review for our gorgeous property! were ever so glad that you plan on coming back, we look forward to helping you out for your future stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing