We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
The coach house viewed from the driveway, across the courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The coach house viewed from the driveway, across the courtyard
The walled garden with seating for 12 and the use of a BBQ The lounge with freeview TV, DVD and stereo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The coach house viewed from the driveway, across the courtyard
The walled garden with seating for 12 and the use of a BBQ
The lounge with freeview TV, DVD and stereo
The fitted kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher & washer dryer
The dining area with seating for up to eight people
Downstairs wheelchair friendly single bedroom with en-suite wet room
Downstairs bedroom en-suite wet room with wheelchair access
Bedroom one - the largest of the three upstair bedrooms
Family bathroom with seperate bath and shower
Bedroom two - with vaulted ceiling and two conservation roof lights
Bedroom three - two single beds & a third trussell bed - en-suite bathroom
en-suite bathroom to bedroom three with a huge shower cubicle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hill Ridware, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tim6472
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We often organise weekends away in cottages/farmhouses for special family birthdays. This weekend was my wife's 50th birthday and I booked the Coach House in Ridware, mainly because we have not properly explored Staffordshire, despite not living far away.

The accommodation was superb, with everything we could want.

Fabulous time and would recommend this place to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation5...
1 review
“Stay at ridware hall”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed at Ridware hall for a 65th birthday celebration with family & it was fab. Beautiful place really enjoyed weekend would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
“Well converted with all usual ameneties”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent location for purpose of our visit.
Modern kitchen with all expected facilities. Wifi available plus TV.
Good bathrooms and showers for all with excellent walled garden to enjoy.
Good space for disabled facilities if needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickolas...
1 review
“Base camp”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Thank you Roy for letting us use your beautiful accomadation. It had everything we needed apart from the correct result in the Rugby ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert I
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing place with outstanding facilities, and wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The accommodation is spotless, spacious and extremely comfortable.. There are plenty of good places to eat not too far away and the owner (Roy) gives you a lot of options.
I would recommend staying here unreservedly.
When you go to stay, follow Roy`s directions carefully, otherwise you may end up giving him and the local farmer some entertainment by having them tow you out a very muddy dirt track! (Don,t ask me how I know)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Hi Robert
Thanks for the review.

Kind Regards

Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing