We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding accommodation, care from host and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sparrowpit, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole K
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation, care from host and location.”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This cottage was exceptional. beautifully appointed and possibly the best we have ever stayed in (and there have been many) comfort, care and peace of mind have all been catered for. If you want to pay £200.00 per night you will. not find better. The location is stunning and although there are no walks from the door it is barely 2 ,miles to access wonderful walking with amazing views. I cannot be more complimentary about the host Brian Doocey, a delightful guy who did everything to help when we were snowed in....I do believe he would have shopped for us if we ran out of food. The rest of the people on the farm were also wonderfully helpful and friendly. Peacocks to gaze at, Irish humour and customer care...what more could anyone want. Due to an accident we had to cut short our stay but as soon as possible, we will go back....if we can get in. Incredibly popular and justifiably so. Well done Brian! You are a star!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnandju...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class cottage in the peaks”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Peacock cottage exceeded all our expectations and more,furnished to a very high standard, exceptionaly clean and everything well thought out to give holiday makers a great holiday.we had a very relaxing four nights stay here and would not hesitate to stay again.the cottage is situated within easy access to all the very best the peaks has to offer.thank you to brian the owner for the wine,biscuits, flowers etc .john&julie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AberFamil...
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best cottages we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is a 10 minute drive from Buxton and close to Mam Tor and the Blue John Caverns. It is furnished to a very high standard and had everything we needed for a family holiday with teenagers. It is arranged over three floors with comfortable beds and well-equipped living areas. The friendly peacocks and cat were an added bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Geat place to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This charming cottage was immaculate. Obviously a lot of thought had gone into the design with its modern décor. It was one of the best equipped cottages we have stayed in and it is all of a high quality. They really have thought of everything. The owner, Brian was very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location to tour the Peak District by car or on foot. We hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidmark...
Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful barn conversion - everything modern and pristine. Great attention to detail; everything you could need is supplied. Peacocks, hens and chicks galore. The owner, Brian, is great craic and will bend over backwards to ensure that your stay is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing