We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Already thinking about our next stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Chesil Lodge Cottage front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chesil Lodge Cottage front view
Sea view from veranda over Lyme Bay Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Chesil Lodge Cottage front view
Sea view from veranda over Lyme Bay
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Sea view from lounge
Kitchen
Dining table
Countryside views from garden towards Portland
View of Chesil Lodge Cottage from garden
Veranda seating area
Countryside views over organic farmland and National Trust land
Sunset on Chesil Beach
Gate to private garden and parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
West Bexington, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Saskia B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Already thinking about our next stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a week staying at the cottage which was perfect for our family of four. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful and the basket of goodies was a lovely touch. The cottage is well laid out with everything you could need and the veranda seating area with views of the sea is a great place for a cup of tea or glass of wine. The beach is a few minutes walk away and the Manor hotel up the road does really good food and is family friendly. In all we had a fantastic holiday and very much hope we'll be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W
2 reviews
“wonderful, peacefull location.”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed for week, nice and peacefull, watching the various birds coming and going from the garden and watching the gulls gliding the breeze so relaxing, warm and comfortable chalet, i can honestly say it was pleasure staying there, recomended for the peace and quiet.and the veiws over the sea at sunrise and sunset brilliant, Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“lovely place”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely time here, away from it all but within reach of lots of interesting places. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable within easy reach of the shingle beach.
We were left a welcome pack which was most appreciated.
All in all a great place to stay and we may well be returning some time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the location.
Liked least: I wish it had been summer!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great getaway place.”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed during October half term for few days. The all family had a lovely time. the lodge was warm and clean, with welcome note and goodies. kids enjoyed the games, I enjoyed the well equipped kitchen and my husband, mattered the BBQ ! Lovely beach 2mns walk away down hill, uphill 5 minutes walk away is a nice Pub. Nice small garden, quiet. Great place to relax.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing