We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Lady Luck Hotel(Vicksburg)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
217
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatchez tracesouthern hospitalitywindsor ruinsbed and breakfastcycling tripgreat hostshouse is beautifulbreakfast was deliciousinteresting factslovely homefelt like homesouthern breakfastwe loved our stayrooms are largeother guestschurch streetstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a busy street but very quiet inside. Nicely restored, bathrooms in every room. Comfortable, incredible southern breakfast! Best grits. Southern pecan beer :)
Very accommodating to bicycles!
Loved it.

Room Tip: Everything clean and comfortable. Nice bathrooms.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EllenH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbye P, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ellen,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. It is people like you that make our choice of running a B & B such a delightful decision. Please come for another visit ! And by all means, tell others about us.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on June 11th. After a warm welcome with a very cold beer Wendy told us everything there was to know about the house. It was all wonderfully decorated and we had a very pleasant evening on the terrace upstairs. Breakfast was very 'southern' and though we are not used to eating warm food in the morning, we tried all the dishes. Thank you for all the trouble you took, Wendy! The six bikers from Belgium

Room Tip: er was alleen wat lawaai van het verkeer buiten, maar oordopjes helpen
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbye P, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Elly thank you for such a wonderful review. Many thanks also for the wonderful compliments about my resident manager, Wendy! She is super! Phil and I are so sorry that due to his illness we did not have the opportunity to meet you all. So glad that your visit here was an awesome visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were treated right and appreciated the outstanding amenities, generous treatment, and convenient/efficient check-in. It’s a great stop if you’re traveling the Natchez Trace — especially accommodating to cyclists.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y1916XZpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbye P, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a great review. We would love for you to cycle our way again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The inn is a lovely old home with restoration in progress in quite a few areas. There were nine of us coming in from a long ride on the Natchez. Snacks and drink were available, and our immediate need now turned to getting clean. We agreed to meet for dinner at a certain time. Two of us had to take cold showers! When I complained to the innkeeper, she did not apologize, just said, 'Oh, all you bikers take too long of a shower.You just sit around and talk then all go take showers at the same time." I wanted another option, perhaps a different room, but alas, nothing was offered. She said it would fill up quickly. There was still no hot water when we returned three hours later. The water was brown and she said it was because we emptied the tank. The water would not drain in the tub and she said it was because we didn't know how to use the drain.They tried it and it still took a long time to drain. Still no apology offered. When checking out, I again mentioned the problem and she finally apologized but did not offer any compensation for no hot water. A small amount off of our bill would have made a difference. It really bothered me, not just for the cold shower and brown water, but the fact that she blamed it on us and did not offer an alternative or even an apology until the next day.
Dinner in Port Gibson was difficult. Two restaurants were closed that night. One place with southern fried everything had a long line for counter service. Pizza Hut's phone was not working and had no indoor eating. McDonald's had no napkins, no sweet tea, dirty tables, and no water in the woman's room. We were glad to leave.

Room Tip: Rooms were large and well appointed, just no hot water for more than seven people (we used four rooms out of six or so)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbye P, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Susan,
On the night that you were here at Isabella all rooms were full so there was not another option. As I recall, I did apologize for the lack of hot water but you have to understand that Isabella is an 1880 structure. Everything was completely renovated in 2010 with many updates to maintenance even at later dates. When 9 people take showers within the same hour the hot water does run out. There was also a city wide water outage which was the reason for the brown water. You do not realize how lucky you were to have water at all. The problems you encountered at McDonald's was because they still had NO water on the north side of town at their location.

So sorry you were so disappointed! We strive to do the best we can.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The owners were very kind and helpful. Our room and bathroom was clean and spacious. We would highly recommend this inn. We had a delightful time there. Of the places we spent the night on our vacation this was #1.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank egyptmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbye P, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Oh my :) Thank you for such a lovely compliment! We strive very hard to make all of our guest at Isabella B & B feel at home as much as possible.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews