We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
27
55
21
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
55
21
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean mini fridge and microwave hot breakfast passing thru jackson ms first floor evacuation florida inns pillows clerk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The owner and staff were very friendly and patient. The clerk helped us get into our room because we couldn't get the card to work. She was polite and very efficient. She also helped us find a local restaurant and even printed directions for us. We were passing thru on our way to Destin. We left a bag and the owner called and left it at the front desk for us to pick up on our way back. My brother accidentally chose smoking upon booking and they were kind enough to relocate him due to having a small child. This is an older motel but we were comfortable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear: Hazel O

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your stay, We are glad that our staff had worked out the room for your brother and glad to hear that you had your stuff saved for you. We will look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you,
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

First, our bed was very comfortable. The other things like wifi, bathroom and breakfast was good too but the bed was the high point. Good location just outside the busiest part of town.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Putterface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear: Putterface

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your stay. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We Will look forward to having you to stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you,
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived here with a group of about 30 people to have to wait in the lobby for 30 minutes because receiving our keys because our contract was not honored and they had not had the rooms assigned and prepared for our arrival. From there, we received our key and the room they gave us had a broken door that anyone could just push right open. When we addressed this to the front desk he recommended we just wiggle the lock a bit and it’d work if you held it in a certain way. There was absolutely no way we were taking a room with a lock that MAYBE worked. So in our new room we found stains on the sheets and a blood stain on the shower curtain. Mind you during all of this COUNTLESS room keys were not working from our group. Every person at the front desk was extremely rude and have absolutely no clue what hospitality means. I would NEVER stay here again. I feel dirtier from my stay. I do not recommend it. Do not come.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear: Ayla C

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and will make sure my staff know about this and that they had not done what they were suppose to have and that is not what they are here for. We will have our team look at this and correct it thank you for brining it to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We have seen some pretty shabby Quality Inns
in out of the way locations but this property
was nice and new and perfectly located.
There were no hiccups here, check in by Dominica was swift and we got the room we wanted. The bed was bouncy but the pillows were stout and the amenities were all there.
It was quiet here and we had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My five star rating has more to do with the staff at this facility than the actual motel and it's amenities. We evacuated South Florida ahead of Hurricane Irma. 900 plus miles later, we found ourselves in Jackson MS - the first available motel room. After 48 hours on the road without sleep, the girl that took my call at the front desk's voice sounded like an angel! She quickly and courteously booked my rooms and I promised her a big hug if she was still on duty when we arrived! We stayed 4 nights in absolute comfort! The motel was entirely occupied by fellow evacuees. The entire staff was welcoming and friendly! They did an excellent job keeping everyone happy in spite of people's pets running every where and their phone constantly ringing. I have to say we actually enjoyed our evacuation experience for the most part! We met so many great people on the road, waiting in very long lines for gas, restroom or most anything else. It's amazing how people of all races, religions and cultures come together in the face of disaster. Quality Inn has done a great job in helping with the massive amount of evacuees. My sincerest Thank You!!! to everyone at the Quality Inns and Suites Southwest, Jackson MS

Room Tip: Lots of places to eat within walking distance and a WalMart directly across the street! Very conveniently located.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andy p, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear: Nita P

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, We are glad that you were taken good care of during you down time and that our staff were great too. We take pride on doing this day after day. We hope that everything is well at your home. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you,
Andy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews