We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$98
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairview Inn(Jackson)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
47
50
26
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
50
26
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolroom was cleanone nightmedical emergencywaffleslobby and breakfast areabasketball teamgreat stopcheck in was easybreakfast attendantfrom texasmini fridgeoff the highwaygreat roomwould stay againwater pressurestaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The service was terrible the manager deon was talking so much and so fast he forgot what he was saying.. the room was dirty .. they smelled of mildew n mold .. the breakfast was microwaved not fresh let cooked. The only good part was the friendly breakfast attendant on that Wednesday she was very attentive and friendly.. she accommodated all our request and
Needs,on the other hand the attendant Tuesday showed us the food was for microwave no stoves and she couldn’t reheat the food because it would be wasting inventory

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kmitchell979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmith318, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi kmitchell979-

Thanks for providing your feedback in reference to your stay. I certainly apologize that you had horrible service and most importantly that you felt I talked so fast and forgot exactly what I was saying. As I tend to be someone that is very attentive to detail, I don't recall that and neither do I recall dealing with a guest that mirrors issues such as you mentioned. To assure that we're meeting the standards per our brand, please contact me directly so I can be able to better track the room number you complained about and your service.

Regards,
Deon Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We was driving to New Orleans decided to stop in Jackson Mississippi for the night. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful! It is right off I-55. I recommend this hotel.. We would stay there again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tmrichards04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmith318, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hello Tmrichards04-

Thank you for providing feedback in reference to your stay. It is our goal to assure that we're meeting all expectations of our guest and we're delighted to know that you enjoyed our property and the friendliness of our staff. Please continue to share your experience with family and friends and we look forward to seeing you in the future,

Have a great day!

Regards,
Deon Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This was an excellent half-way stop on our way back from the Destin, Florida area. The room was comfortable, the staff accommodating, the breakfast better than average for this kind of stay --- I loved the oatmeal with dried apple pieces and the fresh fruit. Highly recommend Scrooge's restaurant (the hotel didn't list it, we found it online... just a few minutes away). Best part of this hotel, however, is that it is just a couple of minutes off the highway.... so no lost travel time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophia818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

It was pretty good, I stayed there one night on my way to Atlanta. The lobby and the breakfast area were clean,and it is within walking distance to several restaurants. I also walked to the Outlet which was about 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Marriott brand, you can get bonus points
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T778IHthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We travel extensively, both domestically and internationally, and about 98% of the time we make motel/hotel/B&B reservations in advance, but on this occasion due to a change of plans we were "walk-in" customers. It worked out very well, we had a nice room and the service was excellent. The desk clerk recommended a restaurant and it turned out to be a home run. Room was clean, amenities were good, etc., but one tiny little "problem": the desk chair had been repaired with something that looked like Duck Tape; and I'm certain that Mr. Marriott would have a coronary if he saw it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews