We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
101
71
54
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
71
54
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews under renovation complimentary breakfast staff was very friendly waffles pleasant stay the hotel staff bed was very comfortable very nice hotel enjoyed my stay antoinette fairgrounds ms interstate upgrades proximity downtown mississippi
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Room was old and nasty!
... Couch looked like it had been retrieved from the roadside ... Ran out of toilet paper in middle of night ... Tub did not drain properly ... Bathroom and walls were old and worn .... Low Class Hotel for the price ... More like a $24.95 Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bobbyf694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Bobbyf694,

We appreciate your staying with us and your taking time to complete a review. We acknowledge that our facility is dated and we have begun a complete renovation to address those issues. We will speak to housekeeping about not leaving am extra roll of tissue, which is our policy.

Thank you,
Maxine Ayers
Sales Director

Hampton Inn & Suites
320 Greymont Avenue
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601-352-1700
Fax #: 601-352-9988
Email: Maxine.ayers@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

First impression is that this place needs an update. Halls, rooms, location, everything is just gloomy. The room was spacious and accommodating for my husband and me, and if you need a place to lay your head for a night, it's fine. The breakfast needs a total makeover!!Neither appetizing looking or tasting. Manufactured scrambled eggs, some kind of pale boiled ham in water. No biscuits, gravy, or bowls of fresh fruit. Plenty of seating...no interaction from staff. There's an I-Hop in walking distance. Best to plan on that if breakfast is your thing.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarianMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear MarianMississippi,

We appreciate your visiting here in Jackson, but I do not think that you stayed with us at this location, because we are not located next to the I-Hop. That would have been the former Hampton Inn-North. It is no longer a Hampton Inn hotel. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation and would welcome you to visit our location when we have finished in the next few months.

Thank you,

Maxine Ayers
Sales Director

Hampton Inn & Suites
320 Greymont Avenue
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601-352-1700
Fax #: 601-352-9988
Email: Maxine.ayers@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This Hampton Inn has easy access from I-55 at either the High St. or Pearl St. exits and it's location is immediately adjacent to the MS Trade Mart, the Fairgrounds and the MS Farmer's Market. The Capitol is also fairly close by. Despite the proximity to the freeway, exterior noise isn't too bad. (Rooms facing south may be a bit more quiet.) Rooms are pretty much typical for a Hampton Inn, but the hotel is undergoing renovations through May 2017, so elevators, exterior doorways, and common area carpets (e.g. near the elevators) are showing heavy wear and tear from the workers. Staff were friendly and breakfast was fine in my experience.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conifer_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Jeffery D,

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking time to write a review. We also appreciate your being patient with us while we make the necessary upgrades to our property.

Thank you,

Maxine Ayers
Sales Director

Hampton Inn & Suites
320 Greymont Avenue
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601-352-1700
Fax #: 601-352-9988
Email: Maxine.ayers@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Spent one night in this hotel. As a Hilton member I have come to expect a certain standard and this hotel did not come close to it. The room was shabby, Wifi practically non-existent and the "hot" breakfast had no eggs, water oatmeal and tepid coffee located in the lobby. Seating was minimal. Very disappointed and will not be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lcrussell62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Lcrussell62,

We appreciate your staying with us at Hampton Inn and your taking the time to write a review. We apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We concede that our rooms are a bit dated, but we are taking steps to rectify that with our current renovation efforts. We do not always serve scrambled eggs, but the bagel toppers are considered a hot meat and egg item and they are a Hampton Brand Standard we also serve a cold hard boiled egg. AT&T has recently upgraded our Wi-Fi system and we are experiencing a few glitches, but together we are working to improve reception throughout the entire building.

Thank you,
Maxine Ayers
Sales Director

Hampton Inn & Suites
320 Greymont Avenue
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601-352-1700
Fax #: 601-352-9988
Email: Maxine.ayers@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Jackson was a rest stop for us on our way home from vacation. The room was modern and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The one thing I did not like was that there was no bath tub. There was a very nice, large shower; but after a tiring day, I like a soak in a hot bath tub.

Room Tip: If you like a bath tub as I do, be sure to request a room with a tub.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Brenda K,

We appreciate your staying with us and your taking out time to write a review. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do apologize that your room had no tub, but Hampton's new "Forever Young" standard has eliminated bathtubs in all but our suite rooms.

Thank you,

Maxine Ayers
Sales Director

Hampton Inn & Suites
320 Greymont Avenue
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601-352-1700
Fax #: 601-352-9988
Email: Maxine.ayers@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews