We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jackson Favorite for Good Reason”

Keifer's Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 424 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Keifer's is a popular Mediterranean restaurant serving Jackson, MS since 1980. We serve hot pita wraps, hummus, felafel, salads, homemade creamy feta dressing, and the best gyro in the country as seen on the Food Network!
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We all love the gyros, especially with feta added. Every time one of my daughters comes to town with her husband and kids, at least one visit to Keifer’s goes without saying. I make it there with friends between my daughters’ visits. It’s casual and friendly, a Jackson institution.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Posh1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018

very good Greek fast food. the lamb and beef Gyros was excellent and the service was very good. good parking on the side.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I concur with the comments about this establishment needing a deep cleaning. I like the funky atmosphere which definitely reflects Jackson's personality, but I certainly want to feel like a restaurant is clean if I'm going to dine there.

Staff courteous, but could be difficult to hail.

The cottage fries ROCK!
I ordered the feta pita melt. It was overly cooked and crunchy. Hummus was rather bland. Baklava was delicious.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dubnerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch. Food was subpar except for cottage fries were good. Asked to use the bathroom which is located back in the kitchen area. Bathroom consisted of toilet only with no sink or hand sanitizer.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

incredibly comfortable, relaxed atmosphere for casual dining.
great food. really good, prompt service.
a good value with fairly generous portions.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatSoileau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keifer's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Keifer's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing