We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
205
101
38
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
101
38
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gated parking lot security gate western hotels front desk parking area is room was clean would stay here again continental breakfast great place to stay enjoyed my stay road trip fence gwen dispenser fairgrounds furniture texas
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay the breakfast was always full very filling and had one of the nicest people working Mrs Gwen will be back definitely checking in was simple rooms were clean and neat room service was great also

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank bigford304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Very clean and accommodating hotel... The staffs are sweet .... management (Aaron I think is his name)is great!!! Ms Angela, Sierra, and Gwen are the bomb.com anything you need just ask them and they will do their best to accommodate you!!!! On the week days they pop popcorn for the guest,The breakfast is amazing. It's clean and the parking is gated and only accessed with a key... Very private!!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank PARRIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

It amazes me that so many of the facilities designated as handicapped accessible are poorly designed. They obviously were not designed by a handicapped person or their care giver. This is a beautiful facility with many nice features, but it is somewhat lacking in this area of accommodation.
The mirror in the bathroom is too high to be used by a wheel chair bound person. Also, the bed is too high for a handicapped person. These are not things which can be changed by the employees, but must be addressed at the corporate level.
For the price paid ($150 rate, discounted to $139.50 + Tax), I expected the accessibility to be much better.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Perkolator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking on our way home, definitely delighted at how helpful the staff was. The front desk lady ( I wish I could remember her name) helped recommend dinner at a local place. Boy was she spot on! Great food and a wonderful atmosphere! The room was nice, clean, spacious. The pillows were fantastic! Wish I knew where they got them from! Love it, thank you to the staff for an excellent experience. P.s. They have strawberry waffle mix as well as regular. Something I’ve not seen before!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SteeleFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I was n town on business n book two nite here n loved my stay staff was friendly n very help room are clean n the breakfast hostess Gwen is very attentive.i would stay here again n bring my family when the fair comes to Town.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gwendolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews