We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
52
78
32
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
78
32
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical center parking lot free happy hour every evening university of mississippi biscuits and gravy va hospital fresh waffles outstanding breakfast medical reasons nice complimentary breakfast security guard hot breakfast is bathroom door hotel is clean place to sleep stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Cabot Lodge was a great value: good location to downtown area, breakfast was tasty and easily accessible, cocktails were provided during Happy Hour and friendly service made this a fine stay! Room was dark, clean and had enough amenities for the price point!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChillyBillyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The bathroom door in the room was always in the way of getting in the tub or on
the toilet. The overall room was okay. I never received a wake up call that was
asked for. The lobby area was very nice and the amenities were good. The hallway to the room smelled moldy and the elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The pictures on Travelocity were beautiful, so I booked a room for a weekend so I could take my kids to a soccer tournament. The pictures were a complete lie! The pool was full of slime, there were roaches climbing on the wall on the lobby. The switch plate was missing on the outlets in the room and the dresser had missing knobs. The staff was very nice but that did not make up for the dirty rooms and bugs in the lobby. There were several people hanging out in the parking lot and sometime during the night they tried to break into the vehicles. When I complained to the manager the next morning she was very dismissive and told me the pool pump had been struck by lightening and had not worked in weeks. I cannot say enough bad things about this hotel. It is not a safe place to take your family!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodiepatton74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times over last 20 years, last time 10 yrs ago. Had fond memories of nice hotel. Problem is nothing has changed. Owners have invested nothing in property. No AC in hallways which badly needed a coat of paint. AC was the loudest I’ve ever heard in a hotel room. Shower so old that fixtures were grey and old mold that got into caulking. Room was clean and staff was nice, but this place is a dump. Great location with Millsaps and hospital. Owners should be ashamed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carroll S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room were quiet and clean. Beds were very comfortable. I wish the back parking lot had more lights at night. Our bathroom door did t lock. Breakfast was better than most free buffets.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 300bobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews