We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 198)
Filter reviews
1 199 results
Traveller rating
578
341
150
71
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
341
150
71
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king edward historic hotel valet parking front desk mayflower cafe amtrak station valet service beautiful lobby nice hotel convention center self park indoor pool southern hospitality definitely stay here again business trip staff was very friendly enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 199 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I was in Jackson for business and decided to stay that the Hilton Garden Inn. It is a renovated building with apartments on the higher floors. I hate cookie cutter hotels and think they have done a wonderful job with the renovation. Breakfast was good and the valets were helpful and efficient. The room was a king and was clean and had plenty of room. After dinner down the street an old friend and I had a nightcap at the bar and watched football. I would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank South_Pacific_Seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKingEdwardHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear South_Pacific_Seas,

Very happy to see you were comfortable during your stay with us. We at the King Edward also feel it is way to bland to stay at one of those cookie cutter hotel. I am glad you were able to stay with us.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Serious homeless issue across the street. Staff allowed homeless to come in for coffee on two mornings. No problem with this until they start begging for money throughout the lobby. Definitely have an ant problem. Found them in my room on the 4th floor and everywhere outside. Outside was due to not cleaning up trash, food and beer bottles left on every table overnight. No soap in the lobby restrooms, 1/2 elevators broke for 1.5 days. Pantry was not stocked with soft drinks. 2 of my 4 days you either drink Coke or Coke. Valet parking is good and breakfast is good. The day I left we could not get a receipt because their system was down. They had a paper on the counter writing everyone’s email down. I could easily see everyone’s email and information as it was just lying on the counter for the world to see. Last and most important, the flags out front are torn and tattered. Really disappointed that our country’s flag is left to fly in bad condition.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kevinhriley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKingEdwardHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear kevinhriley1,

First, let me apologize for you having a bad experience at our hotel. We do work hard to ensure those that have business with the hotel are safe and comfortable. We do have staff that is at the front entrance 24 hours a day along with hotel security. We did recently experience a Global outage with our Hilton system at the front desk. It was unfortunate for the hotel and our guests. We do always want to provide a great stay and clearly yours was not. We always take any feedback seriously and will work hard to ensure we do better in the future.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Very clean hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance of the Mayflower Cafe and the Iron Horse. I did not dine in the restaurant but the menu looked great.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank stamo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKingEdwardHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear stamo25,

Thank you for your nice review. We do have some great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Our guests are able to take advantage of the diverse menus while here in Jackson. We hope to see you in the future.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The rate was great compared to other places in Jackson. Unless you want to park on the street in downtown Jackson you'll have to use their valet parking. But for security reasons that's probably not a bad idea. The lobby and rooms seemed nice and clean. It was fairly easy to check-in when I couldn't figure out the App check-in process. Didn't use the restaurant or bar but it looked nice. The coffee bar off of the lobby seemed nice but the two different trips we stayed here the employees in the coffee area acted like they did NOT want me or themselves to be there. This might not have been owned by the hotel so take that with a grain of salt if so. The other hotel employees seemed great. Not the best of locations in Jackson, but in their defense downtown Jackson is somewhat old but a classic experience nonetheless - besides Hilton always stands behind their product!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank W640QBjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKingEdwardHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear W640QBjamesh,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We do offer Valet parking for our guests and hope that you our guests see the value of that service. We appreciate your kind words about the associates and will make sure they get a pat on the back. Again, thank you for your choice to stay with us.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This historic hotel is consistently a very good place to stay. The hotel staff is friendly. The hotel is situated close to railroad tracks but you cannot hear the trains due to good soundproofing. The bar is a good place for a cocktail and the hotel is always clean. I've stayed here many times over the years.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKingEdwardHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear S B,

We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you when in Jackson. I am glad to know you have chosen the King Edward many times while in Jackson. We always strive to provide the best service we can. Thank You.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews