We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 205)
Filter reviews
1 205 results
Traveller rating
581
344
150
71
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
344
150
71
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king edward historic hotel valet parking front desk mayflower cafe amtrak station valet service beautiful lobby nice hotel convention center self park indoor pool southern hospitality definitely stay here again business trip staff was very friendly enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1 205 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The rate was great compared to other places in Jackson. Unless you want to park on the street in downtown Jackson you'll have to use their valet parking. But for security reasons that's probably not a bad idea. The lobby and rooms seemed nice and clean. It was fairly easy to check-in when I couldn't figure out the App check-in process. Didn't use the restaurant or bar but it looked nice. The coffee bar off of the lobby seemed nice but the two different trips we stayed here the employees in the coffee area acted like they did NOT want me or themselves to be there. This might not have been owned by the hotel so take that with a grain of salt if so. The other hotel employees seemed great. Not the best of locations in Jackson, but in their defense downtown Jackson is somewhat old but a classic experience nonetheless - besides Hilton always stands behind their product!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank W640QBjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKingEdwardHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear W640QBjamesh,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We do offer Valet parking for our guests and hope that you our guests see the value of that service. We appreciate your kind words about the associates and will make sure they get a pat on the back. Again, thank you for your choice to stay with us.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This historic hotel is consistently a very good place to stay. The hotel staff is friendly. The hotel is situated close to railroad tracks but you cannot hear the trains due to good soundproofing. The bar is a good place for a cocktail and the hotel is always clean. I've stayed here many times over the years.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKingEdwardHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear S B,

We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you when in Jackson. I am glad to know you have chosen the King Edward many times while in Jackson. We always strive to provide the best service we can. Thank You.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The hotel is in a good location but the staff are unfriendly and not willing to help guests. Housekeeping is lacking. Internet cables are provided but they are damaged. The bathrooms have mold and housekeeping does not clean rooms everyday of a multi-day stay. You have to beg for service.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lbakerc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKingEdwardHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear lbakerc42,

I am very sorry to hear that we did a poor job during your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and we will work hard to correct the issues you identified. I apologize we did not do better.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

A nice stay in this beautiful hotel. Good level of service with nice parking and jacuzzi area. The rooms are spacious maybe just little bit old. We also had a dinner in the hotel and the foo was good with more than reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0ll0A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIKingEdwardHotel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Lollo A,

Thank you for your nice review of your stay with us. Great to hear you were able to dine with us and had a good meal. We always want our guests to enjoy their entire stay and it sounds like you were able to do that. Thank you very much.

At your service,

Shawn Cochran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The air conditioning was not working in the elevator and the halls. The air in the room was barely functioning. I remained cool by staying still. The room was also not very clean. Valet was wonderful!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lowan39401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear lowan39401

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews