We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Motel(Fulton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
150
18
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinetwo bottles of waterbed superhi expresscinnamon rollsreading lightsoff the highwaygreat hotelqueen suitered baythe mexican restaurantand flat screen tvdefinitely stay here againlobby and breakfast areaindoor poolextra pillowspassing thru
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for an average hotel with reasonable prices this is a solid option. We had a queen suite which offered plenty of room at a reasonable price. The room has 2 TV's (though not really useful for us since we were hardly in the room). Bathroom was clean and neat in appearance. The staff was polite and the pool was very warm (more like a sauna), although just 5' at it's deepest. The fitness room was not much to right home about. Just a couple of treadmills, a couple of ellipticals and some free weights. The morning breakfast was mostly freeze and thaw offerings that were bland, but edible.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Allen M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know you liked the suite you received and the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, I am sorry you were not satisfied with the our fitness center and the quality of food we serve. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel has the decor and amenities of high end chains that cost three times as much! I was very impressed with every part of this hotel - the decor, the breakfast, the choice of firm or soft pillows in the room, bottled water, in room Kuerig, etc., etc.

BUT - the woman working at the front desk, who I believe was a Manager, was incredibly rude. We checked in around 6 pm on 10/12/17. She kept us waiting for several minutes while we could hear her chatting in the back office (no bell to ring). When she did come up front she treated us as if we were bothering here and was rude to the point that if I didn't have a non-refundable reservation, I would have walked out. That bad. She was at the front desk again the next morning around 9 am when we left and again, rude beyond words. Really unfortunate because every other aspect of this hotel was outstanding and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahb908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We normally stay in Tupelo on our way home, but it was full. So we continued until we noticed the Holiday Inn Express at the Fulton MS exit. We were impressed with the hotel in all categories. Cierra was great behind the counter. Our room was as comfortable as the more expensive places where we normally stay. The breakfast was excellent. Oddly enough I noticed, after the fact, that the breakfast is what they are advertising the most. We may make this our new stopping place when on this route home.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandV1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

After a long day on the road and looking for a place to rest we found Fulton Ms and Holiday Inn Express. The staff was so helpful, got a really good rate and told us were to go to get something to eat. The room was large, nice comfy beds. We did not get to enjoy the inside swimming pool, but we did check it out, look great. We would stop here again if every in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped here to get a good night rest on our way to Memphis. We are glad we did. This hotel was very clean and the beds were so comfortable! We did not want to leave. We put this on our list as one of our favorite hotels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank bermt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews