We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Douro Road Retreat

Relax indoors with a movie or two after dinner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax indoors with a movie or two after dinner.
View of the entrance from our peaceful garden. The bedroom has double jarrah wardrobes and extra storage above them.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Relax indoors with a movie or two after dinner.
View of the entrance from our peaceful garden.
The bedroom has double jarrah wardrobes and extra storage above them.
A welcoming bed awaits you!
A large bedroom / office area.
Wakeup to birds singing and sunlight through the olive trees!
Relax after a day on the beach or sight-seeing in historical Fremantle.
A comfortable three seater couch.
Garden views in comfort.
Open living / dining room.
Why don't you sit down and relax with a local wine or cup of tea while catching up with the news!
Fully-equipped kitchen.
Some handy utensils are hung next to the stove.
Spacious kitchen and dining / living area.
Dinner time!
Enjoy the greenery while having your meals.
Luxurious bathroom.
The washing machine and dryer are hidden behind these doors in the bathroom area.
Beach towers are provided.
A welcome sign brought from Chaing Mai, Thailand almost 10 years ago.
Part of our garden in the morning.
Part of our garden in the afternoon.
My favourite corner.
Large alfresco area to soak in the fresh Indian Ocean air.
South Beach is just 300 metres away.
What a place to relax!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan T
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Joy and Tony were the perfect hosts.Douro Road Retreat was immaculate with everything you could possibly need.
Restaurants, cafes, South Beach and the free cat buses just a few minutes away. An easy walk into Freo plus bike rentals just at the end of the road if you want.
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Ne...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First class place to stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The retreat is spacious, clean andvery well equipped with a beautiful peaceful garden. It's position is excellent,in South Freemantle, with the beach and the free Cat bus at the end of the road. Joy and Tony could not have been more pleasant and helpful. I would certainly stay again and recommend it to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you for choosing our guest house and we are so pleased that you like our hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like every things
Liked least: There was nothing I did't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thanks for staying at my guest house and I hope to host you again in the future. Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;