We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chester Villa

Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nana2be
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Brilliant stay, loved every bit of it, very quirky and homely accommodation. Host Jennifer was excellent with welcome and information etc could not fault, only problem our stay wasn't long enough will have to book well in advance next time! Brilliant places to eat out locally and the free Cat bus great for getting around if you don't want to walk! Thoroughly recommend ******

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
Port Macquarie
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice spot in Fremantle, walking distance to restaurants and beach”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived late and in the dark from our flight to Perth and had difficulty finding the place having never been here before. At first we thought we were at the wrong place as no one was there and when I opened the gate 2 dogs came out, both friendly but I thought I must have been at the wrong place. We drove around a bit longer and then were so tired we went back and I entered past the dogs and it was the correct place down the back of the residence. We would have loved some milk for tea. The accommodation was lovely, quiet and close to every thing. We had a nice stay in Fremantle. I would recommend but there needs to be more communication about accessing the property if no one is there. Even just advising that there are dogs and one will be out when you arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit itself
Liked least: Our anxiety by walking into someones back yard and no one there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyLaw...
1 review
“Beautiful and homely”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Beautiful interior decorating and great use of space, very homely and comforting especially with the cleanliness and what was provided. Perfect for a little getaway. Was greeted by Hannah who was very friendly and helpful. The dogs were also friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les B
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Everything we could want and great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 7 days and had a great time. The accommodation is located in the backyard in a quiet part of South Fremantle. Jennifer was very friendly and provided us with a few extra little gifts which was greatly appreciated. The accommodation is perfect for a couple with an upstairs bedroom and downstairs living area. The bathroom arrangement is a bit quirky as the shower is in an "enclosed outdoor area" and you have to go through it to get the the toilet and laundry. The only downside of this is that you get wet feet going to and from the toilet after someone has had a shower but we handled it fine. Better then some of those very small showers in motels!! Full kitchen with oven, full size fridge, etc.

Location - Excellent - Quiet area and short walk to free bus to Fremantle. Sleep Quality - Excellent, Rooms - Excellent (but there are stairs), Service - Excellent, Value - Very Good, Cleanliness - Excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was there
Liked least: Getting wet feet coming back from toilet if shower was use recently
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing