We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet little place---- Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Living Room TV & Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Bedroom
Living Room
TV & Dining Area
Kitchen with all equipemnt & utensils
Just two min walk from apartment you have a gorgeous view of the valley..
Walking distance from apartments
View from Apartment, during evenings the sun rays makes the peak turn pink.. Delight to Watch !
Country side view..
Dharamshala Stadium
View from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Naddi, Dharamsala, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShabbirSS
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet little place---- Holiday Home”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Leisure Vatikaa ground floor Apartment in last week of Dec 17.
It`s an nice and clean little place for family vacation with all the modern amenities you may require. Its in a small village near the Vidhan sabha, walk able distance to near by bus stop and Gyuto Monastery Temple through the picaresque fields surrounding it.
Special thanks to caretaker Praveen who is always there to guide you through the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mriganka3...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Serene, Homely, Quiet, Value for Money”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelled with my family and friends. My 2nd visit. Cosy studio apartments. Well maintained and tidy. Good connectivity to Mcleodganj , Palampur etc. A quiet ashram in the neighbourhood. Caretaker Mr. Praveen is warm, humble and can effortlessly act as a destination guide.

People looking for peace away from hectic schedules should love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabjot
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst stay ever”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The photos on the website are totally different from the reality. We had nothing in our room,not even a a basic television. Never had this kind of an experience. We were actually duped.......Sorry to say would never recommend any 1 this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your experience but both my apartments are equipped with Tv with Tata sky, Fridge, cooking gas, toaster, microwave, water purifier, iron, utensils to cook and serve. May be you would stayed in a different apartment got it confused with mine. If you happen to be there again I would personally show all the amenities provided.

Best regards,

Anshul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudeshnaD...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well maintained cute little studio apartments with good view”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed at this property in 2 studio apartments for 2 days and we really enjoyed our stay. The apartments are well maintained and clean with literally all the amenities one needs. The only thing you would require are grocery and the enthusiasm to cook yourself on a vacation which wasn't much of a problem since we ate out most of the times at McLeodganj and Dharamkot. This property is located a little away from the town of Dharamshala and if you are looking to get away from the hustle bustle then this is the perfect place to stay although you would need a vehicle at your disposal at all times.
Note: The apartment on the first floor has a better view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall look and feel of the apartment and the view from the balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojawang...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Home in the mountains..”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is the weather to be in Dharamshala...the slight nip in the air makes you feel so happy and warm here. Its a home away home wherein its properly furnished and most of the amenities are provided to make our stay comfy.The location itself is a big factor for you to enjoy the scenic beauty around the place.
--

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing