We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant, good food”

Fatima's Nest Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 18 Restaurants in Inhambane
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I spent nine days in Tofo, mostly scuba diving with Liquid Dive Adventures, which is right next to Fatima's Nest Restaurant. I had dinner at Fatima's almost every night and it was really good. The fresh-grilled barracuda and kingfish were delicious and the hamburger and seafood pizza were great! They have a quite nice range of Mozambican beers and South African beers and ciders, and some European brands as well. Friendly and nice staff. The food was ALWAYS properly prepared. Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank MJH_Larsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Had lunch on the deck , great view , on the beach , problems with traders , beer cold, typical hangout in Tofo , food average but that what you get everywhere

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Fatimas is situated in Tofo catering mainly for back packers although there is also private accommodation available. It is situated on the beach. Excellent views to have a sundowner on the deck. Relaxed atmosphere. Mainly visited by the young at heart

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank DEON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Supposed to be a party place, load music and not much happening. Might have been too early (10 pm), service was prompt compared to the establishments in the area.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2016

As part of the backpackers accommodation, the restaurant had quite a relaxed feel and has seating indoors and out on the terrace. Although there didn't seem to be much in the way of lighting on the terrace where we were sat to get the sea breeze. Food takes a while to come but was very tasty. Staff were pretty friendly.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FayeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fatima's Nest Restaurant also viewed

Inhambane, Inhambane Province
Inhambane, Inhambane Province
 
Inhambane, Inhambane Province
Inhambane, Inhambane Province
 

Been to Fatima's Nest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.