We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barefoot in Barra(Inhambane)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa do Capitao(Inhambane)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barra Beach Club(Inhambane)
US$189
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Africa Tropical(Inhambane)
US$38
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Neptunes Lodge(Inhambane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep sea fishinggreat lodgesea viewprawnscatfishactivitiesluxurybarrabeachdestination
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My 4th visit with friends to this great Lodge. Excellent food, service and hosts. A definite must is the boat cruise and deap sea fishing with Gys.
Thank you Chantelle and Gys for the excellent service and very enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Etienne_de_Fortier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This has been my 5th time at VdM. It's once again one of my best holidays ever. Great food, aircon in rooms, excellent service. Great value for money. Basically on the beach with beautiful northern faced see view...only a few in the world. I will be back!☺

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jannied444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Had an excellent stay with friends. Staff and management were great, friendly and extremely accomodating. Facilities were above expectations and service comparable with any five star hotel. Will go back without a doubt. Thanks Gys and Schantal.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oelrich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Great lodge with great management and friendly employees. Very comfortable rooms and the food is the best in the Inhambane Province.
Every time I visit the place it has been improved. The activities are great and the yacht trip to pansy isle land was brilliant.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cobus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were delighted with our time at Vista do Mar - from the room right on the beach to the wonderful staff headed up by Chantelle and Gys who went out of their way to make our stay special. We definitely would like to return, but next time we would fly rather than drive. A great place to unwind

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews