We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Vista Do Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vista Do Mar
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This has been my 5th time at VdM. It's once again one of my best holidays ever. Great food, aircon in rooms, excellent service. Great value for money. Basically on the beach with beautiful northern faced see view...only a few in the world. I will be back!☺

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jannied444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Had an excellent stay with friends. Staff and management were great, friendly and extremely accomodating. Facilities were above expectations and service comparable with any five star hotel. Will go back without a doubt. Thanks Gys and Schantal.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oelrich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Great lodge with great management and friendly employees. Very comfortable rooms and the food is the best in the Inhambane Province.
Every time I visit the place it has been improved. The activities are great and the yacht trip to pansy isle land was brilliant.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cobus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were delighted with our time at Vista do Mar - from the room right on the beach to the wonderful staff headed up by Chantelle and Gys who went out of their way to make our stay special. We definitely would like to return, but next time we would fly rather than drive. A great place to unwind

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This was my 3rd visit to Vista Do Mar and sadly it has lost some of it's sparkle. The location is fabulous but we missed the small touches. Previously the sense of arrival was great, bottled water in the car when being collected from the airport, chilled facecloths upon arrival at the hotel, a welcome cocktail and a small bag of local nuts on the bed. By comparison this year we got a melted Italian chocolate on the bed. In terms of repairs and maintenance one can see that very little has been done over the past few months; the timber decking and the pool area is in need of some attention. The general cleanliness of the pool was concerning; the walls of the pool were covered in black algae. Previously the manager would personally attend to the pool area every morning, hosing down the deck, ensuring the lounger cushions were placed out and running the creepy and pool pump. There was absolutely no supervision what so ever. And I think there in lies the problem; management was only around for breakfast and again for dinner....and then only in the kitchen. There was no chance of a salad or sandwich at lunch (kitchen closed) and we all had to high-tail to neighbouring restaurants. On the positive, the staff are fantastic and it is a wonderful place to relax.

Room Tip: 1st floor away from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Petra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inhambane
16,4 km away
Casa do Capitao
Casa do Capitao
#10 of 19 in Inhambane Province
61 reviews
1,3 km away
Barra Beach Club
Barra Beach Club
#2 of 21 in Inhambane
79 reviews
0,5 km away
Palm Grove Lodge
Palm Grove Lodge
#6 of 21 in Inhambane
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29,3 km away
Travessia Beach Lodge
Travessia Beach Lodge
#1 of 3 in Morrumbene
52 reviews
1,1 km away
Sentidos Beach Retreat
Sentidos Beach Retreat
#1 of 1 in Praia da Barra
25 reviews
7,4 km away
Casa do Mar
Casa do Mar
#3 of 10 in Tofo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Do Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Do Mar

Address: Vista Do Mar, Praia Da Barra | Inhambane, Mozambique, Inhambane 1300, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Inhambane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Inhambane
Price Range: R961 - R1 709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Do Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the trendy Praia da Barra (Barra Beach) in Inhambane, Vista Do Mar, meaning 'view of the sea' is a modern, tastefully furnished beach front lodge which offers ten stylish air-conditioned rooms with en-suite bathrooms (all with magnificent sea views 30 meters from the beach)and a range of other luxuries and activities such as fishing, charter, scuba, Jetskis, surfing & snorkling. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing