We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barefoot in Barra(Inhambane)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
US$57
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duna Lodge(Inhambane)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Areia Branca Lodge(Inhambane)(Great Value!)
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barra Beach Club(Inhambane)
US$189
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Farol da Barra(Inhambane)
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Neptunes Lodge(Inhambane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep sea fishinggreat lodgesea viewprawnscatfishactivitiesluxurybarrabeachdestination
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We had amazing time at Vista Do Mar. . Whow, great food and wonderful people. Highly recommended. . 2 amazing nights , the mighty sound of the ocean cherisable and room with wonderful view of the ocean.
I am hoping access to wi-fi in our next trip

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZebiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

From the time we arrived until our rather sad departure we were made to feel special. Schantal and Gys are great hosts and the staff are warm and welcoming. The rooms are top class and views out of this world. And the food .. wow .. no need to consider eating anywhere else. Truly great value for money. We'll be back and can confidently recommend Vista do Mar to anyone visiting Barra, Inhambane.

Room Tip: All rooms have great ocean views, but upstairs (no. 4) is special.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffPPaarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardVista, Manager at Vista Do Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Thank you for staying with Vista do Mar and the nice review. It is our goal as managers and staff to keep our guests happy and make they stay with us special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We had a wonderful few days at Vista do Mar! As soon as you walk in, the view of the ocean is breathtaking. The deck space is comfortable and allows you to enjoy the beauty of the beach without getting too much sun. The room was clean and comfortable and had a magnificent view of the ocean. The meals (breakfast and dinner) were excellent. We also had fun playing pool and darts in the great room. Vista do Mar is also located within easy walking distance of several other lodges that offer food and drinks, when you are in the mood for a little more variety. Overall an excellent and highly relaxing vacation! We sincerely hope we are able to return in the future.

Room Tip: Second floor is better, but either would be lovely!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We had a wonderful wonderful stay! The best food ever!!! Affordable and so very comfortable stay with the best view and the best beach right in front of the lodge! Nothing more needed to experience paradise!!!! Can highly highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We stayed at Vista Do Mar for a week and had a brilliant time. The accommodation was perfect, our room was clean, spacious and modern with power showers, whilst the lodge had a rustic 'look' and fitted into it's beach location nicely.
The hosts couldn't do enough for us, food was wonderful and the whole environment and service they provided was ideal for a holiday to relax and take in the amazing views from the upper decking area.
Would definitely recommend Vista Do Mar for a relaxing holiday away from it all, for good food and peace and quiet. We hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper decking for the best views of the sea and beach.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NickyC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews