We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality in Every Way!”
Review of Vista Do Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vista Do Mar
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The best word I would use to describe Vista do Mar Lodge is "Quality." The lodge is very easy to find and accessible with a regular car. The quality experience began the moment we first arrived with a warm greeting by the manager. The location is right on the beach--much closer to the water and quieter than the hotels at Tufo Beach. The entire lodge is beautiful! The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and spacious. There is a nice swimming pool. The food and table service are great! Breakfast is included and dinner is optional. We stayed two nights and had excellent meals both times. There is currently no WiFi, but the manager told us it would be up and running very soon. We went down the beach to another hotel to access the internet. I would definitely recommend the Vista do Mar Lodge to others and I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms face the Indian Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2015

We had amazing time at Vista Do Mar. . Whow, great food and wonderful people. Highly recommended. . 2 amazing nights , the mighty sound of the ocean cherisable and room with wonderful view of the ocean.
I am hoping access to wi-fi in our next trip

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZebiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

From the time we arrived until our rather sad departure we were made to feel special. Schantal and Gys are great hosts and the staff are warm and welcoming. The rooms are top class and views out of this world. And the food .. wow .. no need to consider eating anywhere else. Truly great value for money. We'll be back and can confidently recommend Vista do Mar to anyone visiting Barra, Inhambane.

Room Tip: All rooms have great ocean views, but upstairs (no. 4) is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffPPaarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardVista, Manager at Vista Do Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Thank you for staying with Vista do Mar and the nice review. It is our goal as managers and staff to keep our guests happy and make they stay with us special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We had a wonderful few days at Vista do Mar! As soon as you walk in, the view of the ocean is breathtaking. The deck space is comfortable and allows you to enjoy the beauty of the beach without getting too much sun. The room was clean and comfortable and had a magnificent view of the ocean. The meals (breakfast and dinner) were excellent. We also had fun playing pool and darts in the great room. Vista do Mar is also located within easy walking distance of several other lodges that offer food and drinks, when you are in the mood for a little more variety. Overall an excellent and highly relaxing vacation! We sincerely hope we are able to return in the future.

Room Tip: Second floor is better, but either would be lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We had a wonderful wonderful stay! The best food ever!!! Affordable and so very comfortable stay with the best view and the best beach right in front of the lodge! Nothing more needed to experience paradise!!!! Can highly highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inhambane
16,4 km away
Casa do Capitao
Casa do Capitao
#10 of 19 in Inhambane Province
61 reviews
1,3 km away
Barra Beach Club
Barra Beach Club
#2 of 21 in Inhambane
79 reviews
0,5 km away
Palm Grove Lodge
Palm Grove Lodge
#6 of 21 in Inhambane
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29,3 km away
Travessia Beach Lodge
Travessia Beach Lodge
#1 of 3 in Morrumbene
52 reviews
1,1 km away
Sentidos Beach Retreat
Sentidos Beach Retreat
#1 of 1 in Praia da Barra
25 reviews
7,4 km away
Casa do Mar
Casa do Mar
#3 of 10 in Tofo
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Do Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Do Mar

Address: Vista Do Mar, Praia Da Barra | Inhambane, Mozambique, Inhambane 1300, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Inhambane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Inhambane
Price Range: R661 - R1 726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Do Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the trendy Praia da Barra (Barra Beach) in Inhambane, Vista Do Mar, meaning 'view of the sea' is a modern, tastefully furnished beach front lodge which offers ten stylish air-conditioned rooms with en-suite bathrooms (all with magnificent sea views 30 meters from the beach)and a range of other luxuries and activities such as fishing, charter, scuba, Jetskis, surfing & snorkling. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing