We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for annual college friends' reunion”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
332cjm
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect venue for annual college friends' reunion”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Village House Inn is the perfect venue for our annual college friends' reunion. The four bedrooms with private baths, along with the spacious dining and living rooms, makes for a comfortable weekend of relaxing and catching up with each other. The patio, with the gas grill, was ideal for an evening barbecue. We've stayed here for several years and have already booked for 2018! We thank Anne, the owner, for her wonderful hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gimmegolf...
Owatonna, Minnesota
1 review
“3rd stay...and already booked for next year! Can't wait!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villge House Inn provides the perfect set-up for our group of (six) college friends who get together each fall for a reunion! This was our third stay and we will be back again next year : you can't beat Winona's beauty in the fall months! Nice bedrooms, each with private baths! There are good spaces in this house for us to gather and talk/reminisce. The weather was exceptional this past weekend when we stayed (humid with temps in the 90s) - - but we were truly gthankful for the air conditioning! We made use of the grill and enjoyed sitting on the patio under the pergola in the evening! And there is ample off-street parking! Last but not least, we enjoyed meeting the owner this year - thank you, Anne, for your hospitality!

The only suggestion for change I would make is in regard to the soap in the bathrooms - I am not typically picky but the soap had a real medicinal aroma & I was not a fan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
332cjm
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another enjoyable stay at the Village House Inn”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our group of six Winona State University alums again stayed at the Village House Inn for a three-day reunion last weekend. We stayed here in the fall of 2015 and enjoyed it so much we returned for our 2016 visit. The four-bedroom house (each with its own bath) gives us enough space to spread out. We especially enjoyed sitting at the dining room table reminiscing and laughing. The house is clean, tastefully decorated, and just so comfortable. Many thanks to Anne for doing everything she can to make our stay so enjoyable.

Value Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_randagan...
Luverne, Minnesota
1 review
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Two couples stayed two nights at The Village House and couldn't have felt anymore comfortable had we stayed at each others' homes. We had the place to ourselves and felt pampered with the thick towels and smooth bedding. The place was spotless and cozy!
THX for a great stay!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AandC93
Winona, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Thank you Anne and Village House Inn staff/helpers!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We live in the neighborhood where Village House Inn is located and walk by it every day, so when relatives from Sweden came to visit us in the U.S. we chose this convenient B & B a few blocks from our house for them to stay. We have personally had business meetings and friends stay here in the past, so we already knew it's a LOVELY place. The farm house has been beautifully updated, while still leaving everything that is charming/historical about it intact. The house is located in a quiet, safe, but accessible part of Winona and is a comfortable place to stay. We cannot say enough good things about the staff of the Village House Inn who were most helpful to us in making sure the stay was a wonderful one for our guests. Thank you!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing