We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Preserved living history”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bf M
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Preserved living history”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We appreciate structures with some history to them and found that here. All-round great, charmingly decorated, nice strolls nearby, all the amenities we wanted. Caretaker was friendly and ready to help, even returned a forgotten item.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMA123
Fulda, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

When we walked in to this Inn, we felt right at home. It was clean, neat, quaint, cozy, and wonderful! It sits in a quiet, safe neighborhood as well. It is tastefully decorated in keeping with the architecture of the home, and we would definitely recommend this inn to anyone coming to this area!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelerm...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5th Annual Summer Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Village House Inn is a gem of a getaway spot. Each year we add more guests and more days to our stay. The Great River Shakespeare Festival, The Marine Art Museum and this charming Inn keep us returning. The Innkeeper decorated the rooms and the common spaces perfectly. The atmosphere is relaxing. We look forward to a return visit in the fall when the leaves change.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlschulz
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific and tasteful Inn in Winona”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Village House Inn in Winona, MN on Thursday and it was wonderful. We made the reservations months ago and were surprised to see the updated and charming interior. The Inn is in an old farmhouse but the interior has been very tastefully redone. Darlene was there when we arrived and took us through the Inn and showed us our room, explaining how the Inn works and attractions in the area. The Inn is directly across from St Mary’s University which we used for several long walks. We enjoyed the do-it-yourself breakfasts – all the baked goods and granola were from the Blue Heron Café in Winona – a first class place and an ideal choice for the Inn. Rooms and baths were spotless. The Inn was very quiet and a great place to stay in Winona – everything is just a short drive away. We will definitely come back.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe5541...
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Return Stay at Lovely Village House”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our first stay at the Village House, and our recent weekend experience was equally as wonderful. We chose the South Room on the second floor this time. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and quiet. We enjoy the continental breakfast and secluded patio space. The location is on the edge of town and convenient to the Winona attractions.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing