We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best B&B yet!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SaraCrook
Nebraska City, Nebraska
1 review
“Best B&B yet!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed in numerous B&Bs across the U.S. and this one is the best so far. It was furnished in a modern but welcoming fashion, and easy to find. The bedding was comparable to a 5 star hotel. The common areas were large, spacious and uncluttered. We loved the cozy outdoor sitting area as it was perfect for a conversation with a glass of wine. Anne was professional and gracious. Kudos for a great Bed & Breakfast!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Lutsen
2 reviews
“Perfect for our group of 4 couples”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved being able to gather together on the outdoor patio. The breakfast could have some adjustment made to the offerings. Didn't mind getting our own breakfast, but the quantity of certain items was an issue. The house is beautifully furnished and very clean. Very accommodating host.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suej12342...
Marshall, Minnesota
1 review
“Charming, lovely, and so cozy!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Village House is a wonderful place to stay! It was very clean, comfortable, and cozy! Anne goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome.....from her warm smile at arrival, our names written on a chalk board to welcome us, and the tasty breakfast treats....not to mention the coffee and tea! The Village House is the perfect "home away from home."

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We felt welcome from minute we pulled in. Beautifully decorated and comfortable with great accommodations. We especially enjoyed grilling and eating on the spacious patio. Continental breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Highly recommended!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing Stay!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I had such a great time at the Village House Inn. It was so clean and every room had a unique feel, along with the bathrooms. There were so many games to play which allowed us to have a relaxing night in. I highly recommend renting out the whole house!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing