We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Dutch cuisine”

Restaurant "Op De Poort"
Reserve with
Restaurant "Op De Poort" is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Megen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$32
Cuisines: Dutch
Description: Friendly en cousie restaurant in de historic city of Megen. We serve dishes influanced by different cuisines prepared with love and care.
Restaurant details
Description: Friendly en cousie restaurant in de historic city of Megen. We serve dishes influanced by different cuisines prepared with love and care.
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Reasonably priced and excellent food with good service. Menu in Dutch but staff were happy to translate those items that Google Translate found difficult.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Julio-el-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Here, this is nice restaurant where it is in a village. We just drinked coffees. We liked garden, village and also restaurant. İt was a nice experince.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tlhsglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our meals were traditional and fresh. All were tasty. We enjoyed the meal and the service. It was a very pleasant surprise as we just stopped in with no fore planning.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant "Op De Poort" also viewed

Megen, North Brabant Province
Oijen, North Brabant Province
 
Lithoijen, North Brabant Province
Herpen, North Brabant Province
 
Ravenstein, North Brabant Province
Megen, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Restaurant "Op De Poort"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing