We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation about halfway along the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hillcrest

South facing balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing balcony
Large walk in shower Sunny lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
South facing balcony
Large walk in shower
Sunny lounge
Outside sunny seating for a private breakfast
Large sunny kingsize bedroom and ensuite
Sofabed converts to double bed
Beautiful private balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cranham, Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glmc2017
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation about halfway along the Cotswold Way National Trail”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Hillcrest made a damp and chilly March week in the Cotswolds lovely and cosy - it was great to return to at the end of the day. And Heather was a lovely host. Hillcrest is in a brilliant location from which I ran my husband around for a week so he could walk all of the Cotswold Way National Trail from Chipping Camden (on our first day) to Bath (on our last day). And the area’s villages, views, walks and National Trust properties kept me fully occupied!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thankyou for your kind review.I hope you both enjoyed your stay and that your husband completed the Cotswold Way.Hope to see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanPerth
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Cranham with host Heather who went to great lengths to ensure we were comfortable. We loved the quiet of the setting and enjoyed looking out at the horses and the pheasants feeding in the paddock.
We enjoyed meeting the two resident dogs Ruby and Poppy who greeted us regularly, Poppy always with ball in mouth waiting for us to take it and throw it for her.
We enjoyed walking down to the historic Black Horse in for an ale or two and a bite to eat, mixing with the locals. We recommend Hillcrest in Cranham to anyone looking for comfortable lodgings in a beautiful part of the world.
Thank you Heather

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thankyou for your kind review.Poppy still carries the ball for everyone to throw!.If you are this way again and need a bed please think of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith C
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Find in an Idealic Village.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely friendly owners, great facilities in a well contained holiday let. We couldn't have been happier with the room and surroundings we found when we arrived.
I would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thankyou
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing